We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome guaranteed!”
Review of Villa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Anna
Certificate of Excellence
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm welcome guaranteed!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Villa Anna on Skiathos for one night at the start of a trip to Skopleos and Alonnisos and for two nights at the end of the trip. It would be hard to imagine that you would receive a warmer welcome anywhere else. Very much appreciated the follow-up email on booking and prior to arrival. For both of our stays Ioanna willingly picked us up and dropped us off at the airport/port. She, and her mother (Anastasia), always had a warm smile and were very friendly. On arrival for our first stay Ioanna gave us three slices of cake and 15 minutes later appeared with another three slices of a different cake! Ioanna spent time telling us about eating recommendations and short cut into the town etc. We very appreciated the bottle of water in the fridge. On our last morning Ioanna arrived with some warm jam just made by her mother and, on our departure, with some mastiha liquer. It is all these things (and more) that helped to make Villa Anna such a positive experience. The studio was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the sea. We liked the IKEA tealight lantern and dried flowers - nice touch! The garden area at the rear of the property is also a really lovely place to sit and relax. My only negative comment would be that we found it difficult to use the shower - holding the showerhead in one hand and using the other to free the kink in the plastic hose in order to ensure a good flow of water was a little tricky! However, Villa Anna is excellent value for money and we hope to return at some point in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your preference to Skiathos island and Villa Anna for your summer holidays. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us; we try to be next to our guests and service any and all their needs so as to make their holidays a pleasant and relaxing experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused concerning using the shower; we would definitely have tried to solve the problem, if we had been informed about it during your stay.

It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back within the next summer seasons.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    15
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
86
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Personal and very friendly welocoming. Ionna and her mother were great hosts and very helpful. I am also amazed how Ionna seemed to understand our preferences exactly in her recommendations of places to go and where to eat. Thanks to her recommendations our short visit in Skiatos was perfect.The rooms are nice and clean and the sea view is lovely.
For sleeping we were a little disturbed by the traffic in the street outside, but that is the only thing that was not perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Kerstin,

Thank you for taking time review Villa Anna on tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback which makes us feel happy that our guests enjoy, even their short stays, to the fullest and keep great memories of their summer holidays in Skiathos.

It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again within the next summers.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We (2 couples) just came back yesterday and we could not wait to give our feedback for this place. Thanks to our AMAZING hostess, who had thought about every single detail a guest would need, we managed to see the most beautiful places, to eat the best food and to enjoy each day to the fullest.
We will definitely come back. It is very rare to have such a flawless experience with hospitality. On our last day, we were even offered a home-made cake from the owner, which was not only delicious but also showed this personal approach towards us- the guests. We felt like at home.
We stayed in the maisonettes, very clean, very airy and nice balcony to have your breakfast at, which we did every single morning.

I have been 7 summers in Skiathos but this is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivelina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Ivelina,

What an enthusiastic review! While reading your review, we can only smile and feel enthusiasm too for having our guests satisfied and smiley! Our main purpose is to offer you the most in hospitality and comfort providing you with all the necessary amenities and guide you to each and every corner of Skiathos, sharing with you our secret spots so that you can feel the real flavor of the island!

Once again, thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about your summer experience in Skiathos and Villa Anna! It was a pleasure having you with us and we will be delighted to welcome you back every single upcoming summer and help you and your friends keeping great summer memories!

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Villa Anna is one of the most hospitable places we have ever stayed at. Actually, it was the second time we came here after a couple of years. We really loved everything about our studio and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean, cosy and relaxing with great views to Megali Ammos beach. Every time we visit, we feel like personal guests of the family. An overall very enjoyable stay, we would definitely go there again anytime we travel to Skiathos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linaliakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Lina,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; we try our best to be next to our guests and service any of their needs to make their holidays a pleasant and relaxing experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing our place twice. See you this summer!

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Me and my wife spend our honeymoon-week there last september and I hope to come back soon. The island and Villa Anna was marvelous. Ioanna and her mother were such great hosts and the room - lovely balcony terass and what a mind blowing view!
Christian and Moa, Stockholm Sweden

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Christian & Moa,

Thank you a lot for your kind feedback; we appreciate it a lot and truly encourages us to continue our efforts to provide the most in hospitality and comfort.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we will be delighted to welcome you back to our place soon hoping that the weather conditions will be more friendly to you next time!

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I think one of the best "studios" we can find on Skiathos island. Position is perfect, in front of the sea, from your balcony you wil be able to have very nice sights.

Even not too close to the nightlife zone, so you can have the rest that you need whenever you want. In 5, or less, minutes by foot you will be in front if the port in the center of skiathos. The crew of the studios are very gentle, and will help in everything is possible. Rooms are big, clear and with everything you need...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILSabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Saverio & Valentina,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for preferring Skiathos island and our place for your summer holidays. We would be delighted to meet you again and accommodate you in Villa Anna in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Rafti, Greece
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our summer holidays in Skiathos and our accommodation at Villa Anna have been proven one of our most successful choices so far. We were picked up at the port by Ioanna; she upgraded us to a maisonette since Villa Anna was not fully booked, recommended us various destinations on the island and she and her mother were always willing to help us with everything we could possibly need during our stay. The room was very clean, spacious and bright with stunning sea view. We felt we were treated as friends and welcome guests, not an inconvenience or chore. Value for money! Thank you so much…

Room Tip: With improvised guidelines of what is worthy of dining, visiting, partying or relaxing you are about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theope91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Theope91,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback which makes us feel happy that our efforts produce the desired results; our guests enjoying their stay and keeping great memories of their summer holidays in Skiathos.

It was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megali Ammos
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
479 reviews
4.1 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
1.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anna

Property: Villa Anna
Address: Megali Ammos | Skiathos Island, Megali Ammos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Megali Ammos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Megali Ammos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Anna 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a breathtaking sea view, Villa Anna is the ideal summer destination, offering an unforgettable experience in a friendly and relaxing environment at a close distance to the heart of Skiathos town and the harbor.Our main purpose is to offer you the most in hospitality and comfort giving you all the necessary amenities. There are only 7 rooms available, allowing us to provide a higher standard of professional and warm service. All of them are comfortable, spacious, bright and feature private balconies with truly unique panoramic sea views waiting for you to make your holidays at the island unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Villa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anna Megali Ammos, Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing