We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Megali Ammos House
Nearby Hotels
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kostis(Skiathos)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alkyon(Skiathos Town)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Meltemi(Skiathos)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Eye Q Resort(Megali Ammos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeliki Beach Hotel(Megali Ammos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akti(Skiathos Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
23
21
17
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
21
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staysea viewannexbeachskiathosgarden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Common up the stairs you arrive at the bar/resturant area, it's not very big but rarly crowded. The service is top notch, low prices even for Skiathos and their selection of refreshments are second to none. Food is exellent. Sitting at one of the tables that is close to the staris give you a great view of the ocean and the lights along the beach. One of our favorites to spend our evenings with a drink and very friendly and helpfull staff that know what they're doing. We're deffinalty going back here!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metal2000Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel right on the beach, staff are very friendly and the rooms are spotless. Cannot fault anything and would certainly come back. Thank you for a great stay on a fantastic island, see you again soon I hope

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The quality and standard of the hotel is good. Location is right on the beginning of the Megali Ammos beach, which is the closest beach to the city centre, so the hotel is also within 5 minutes walking from the city centre and close to bus stop 4. Rooms without a sea view are nothing special, so try getting a room with sea view. The restaurant has tasty daily specials at a descent price. Great place for taking a night swim after partying ;)
If you take a taxi to/from the hotel, make sure you agree on the price ahead of the trip or make sure the driver uses the meter. This will save yourself from being robbed! We had problems connecting to the wi-fi at the hotel, but that should hopefully be fixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRP-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Megali Ammos House is an exelent place to stay. Good food, friendly people and good atmosphere. Close to the sandy beach it was short way to the warm water.
Just outside the Skiatos town and only a few minutes to walk to the harbour. The suitcases is delivered by car, and a litle walk from the bus stop (2-3 minutes) to pick them up around the corner at the hotel. No problem at all :))

Room Tip: Best to stay with rooms with wiew to the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaiStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I must say we were slitghtly disappointed with this hotel after reading the great reviews, and the price we paid for the stay. We stayed in the building behind the main hotel/restaurant. Yes, the staff is friendly and helpfull, but the rooms are worn down and needs an upgrade. The table and the chairs on the balcony for example needs to be changed.The chairs are dirty and unsteady, and the black metal gets extremely hot in the sun, not a very smart choice. Inside the room the tiles and walls are dirty, and the towels too. The shower is crooked and wont stay up straight. The beds are to hard. (But a common problem in greece, I think).The ac is dripping constantly, leaving a pool of water on the floor. All this things makes this hotel not my favorite in greece. But the beach by the hotel is great, nice restaurant in the hotel with a seaview, and the city of Skiathos is only 5-10 min walk away, gives the hotel great location. Give this hotel an upgrade and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tzaziki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews