We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stayed at Thermen londerzeel while visiting Belgium

Every aspect of this hotel and spa is 5 star. We visited Belgium for 5 days and decided to use... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
natnjayplus3
,
Waterloo, Canada
via mobile
Awesome stay, great staff, beautiful spa, good food, nice atmosphere

I had a wunderful stay in the Thermen Londerzeel. The staff was amazing and they did everything... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2017
324NickS324
,
Basel, Switzerland
Read all 305 reviews
  
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
154
113
23
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
113
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold pool sauna restaurant brussels rooms hotel choice dutch stay belgium morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I had a wunderful stay in the Thermen Londerzeel. The staff was amazing and they did everything possible to make me feel welcome. Special thanks to Hannes who was always looking out for me, made I sure I had everything I need. I couldnt imagine this place without these people. There is a big variety of Saunas and it is very cozy and relaxing and its clean! The restaurant is good and the rooms are very nice.
Will definetely return

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 324NickS324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Thermen Londerzeel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Nick, we're pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Thermen Londerzeel! Looking forward to see you in the near future. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Thermen Londerzeel offers outside huge parking, and inside a great complex of many different sauna rooms and wellness pools. It adds not only massage treatments, but also hotel possibility and excellent catering

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Thermen Londerzeel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Alain, thank you for your visit and this excellent rating. We're pleased to read that you had a good time. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I was recommended by a friend to visit this facility, so my expectations were quite high. For starters the building out side looks more like an industrial complex then a wellness. Then inside the space is generous but very dated. The inside pool is very spacious but quite disturbing with the fried food smells coming from the restaurant. The big jacuzzi is very nice, but unfortunately only half of it was working, so it got cramped very fast. Maybe it was bad luck, but some events during our stay were also very disappointing, like in the rainforest sauna, where all of the sudden one could hear the workers chatting on the other side of the wall, as well a truck engine, from which a little bit lately one could smell burned gas or some very nasty petroleum. After that we were surprised by construction/maintenance workers, walking up and down the main hall, and a few minutes after the sound of heavy machinery working, later on while trying to enjoy another of the out side saunas, one of the workers enters with measuring tools and takes is measurements... very random situation and not the best way to relax.
The restaurant was very basic and offered very little of heathy food, besides raw veggies with mayo based sauces.
Another very disturbing aspect, not directly related to the place, were some of its costumers, I guess they were habitual costumers since some really acted like they were the owners of the place, speaking very loudly in the saunas, even bringing their own essential oils to aromatise the sauna and cutting the cues for the group sessions.
Not all was bad , in this visit, both of the outside external saunas were very nice.
The biggest surprise was when I was asked about my experience, and I honestly exposed the above, there was not even a apology.

Very very disappointing

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Thermen Londerzeel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Paulo, thank you for your comments. My appologies if you had a lesser first experience. We've had some urgent works to be done over the last days, but everything is back in order now. The jacuzzi has one part with bubbles, the other part hasn't on demand of our clients in the past. But the entire jacuzzi will be renewed this year. About the restaurant being basic, I don't quite follow: we offer salads, fish and meat dishes, pastas, wok, sandwiches and different suggestions. There are several warm veggie dishes on the menu, besides the salads... I'll ask my colleagues to pay more attention to our clients behaviour; own essantial oils are only allowed in the 'Bakoven'sauna. When you read all comments on Tripadvisor and Booking.com, you'll see that we have a very high rating, so I hope you'll understand that all this was very exceptional. I hope that you'll visit us again some day so we can convince you of our high standards. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Stayed at Londerzeel Therme Hotel for five nights and wished we could stay longer.
We are frequent Therme visitors for last 15 years and usually go to Austrian and German Therme so were reluctant of trying the Belgian experience. Our fears were firstly of whether it would be as clean as the Austrian ones and if their aufgusses would be nice. Well, it exceeded all our expectations. Spotelessly clean and with their opgietsessies far superior than any we tried before. The whole place was of the highest quality and the mood throughout was very civilized.
Hotel room was luxurious with a tv in bathroom!
Personnel was a joy to interact but have to give special praise to Hannes and Jean Michel who did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible and many times sought us out and ask if we needed anything. Thanks!
If I should find something negative which can easily be fixed is an english menu in the splendid restaurant.
We will definitely return

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank cylib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Thermen Londerzeel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Hi, thank you for writing this beautiful review! I'm very pleased to read that had a relaxing time in Thermen Londerzeel and that everything met your expectations. We already have an english menu ready for you! Hope to see you again! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

This is a long review of the spa only, not the hotel and restaurant, but it is broken into sections for easy reference. “Pros” and "Cons" are at the bottom.

Overview: Thermen Londerzeel is a large thermal spa near Brussels. It is a coed facility, and naked (no bathing suits allowed). The facility was clean and well-kept, and almost everything was operating normally. The few spa services we tried were very good and better than similar spas like Thermae Boetfort. Entry prices are comparable to all of the other spas within a 100km. Thermen Londerzeel is part of a small chain, and we have also visited Thermen Dilbeek (one of the other two spas). We enjoyed the visit to Thermen Londerzeel, but we preferred Thermen Dilbeek even though it is slightly smaller.

Parking: Parking is very large. There are paved and unpaved parking spots.

Checking In: The thermal spa facilities open at 1100. The staff told us we could arrive as early as 1000 because we has spa services scheduled, allowing us time to change, shower, and use some of the spa facilities (though not everything is ready / working before 1100). Check-in was fast and efficient. You can rent towels, bathrobes, and shower shoes if you need them. Unlike other spas, you are given a key, but not a bracelet. The key opens your locker, and the number allows you to be billed in the restaurant and bar. You leave the key at the restaurant and collect it at the end of your visit.

Locker Room: The locker room is co-ed. There are no private changing areas. Thermen Londerzeel fixes crowding by having multiple locker rooms, each with twenty lockers in them, so it’s unlikely there will be more than 2-4 people in each locker room at a time. There was only one bench to sit on, but the locker room was spacious and clean. Each locker could hold coats, clothes, and shoes for two people. There are hair dryers and mirrors near the lobby / beauty center entrance.

The Massage: Couples are treated in the same room. We didn't get a choice of therapists, but we also didn't ask (they were both women). The hot stone massage was excellent. The therapists were friendly and spoke enough English to do their jobs well, and asked for feedback. Customer service was 10 out of 10. The massage was excellent and the therapists gave a strong massage, also 10 out of 10.

The Facility: The building is large, and there are multiple lounge rooms as well as sitting areas, reading tables, and lounge chairs near the pools. If you just want to hang out and relax or read a book, you certainly can.

The Saunas: There are plenty of hooks for your towel and bathrobe near every sauna, which is convenient. Some men and women, young and old, were naked the whole time. Others wore robes or remained wrapped in towels. There are multiple sets of showers inside the facility and a couple showers outside. Cold showers are marked with a blue symbol, hot marked with red. There is also main set of showers directly before entered the spa area that include soap.

All of the saunas are mostly "dry" / low humidity. They are split between indoors and outdoors and have various themes. You are expected to remove your sandals and sit or lay on your towel. No bare skin on the wood. The steam bath is technically not considered a sauna and completely nude (no towel or sandals), and it is impossible to see where you are walking inside, so be careful. The aquarium sauna is particularly good, with a nice temperature, a large aquarium filled with tropical fish and jellyfish, and soft music playing. The Alps sauna is interesting and includes a “chalet” built inside an artificial ice cave. The ice cave is kept at freezing temperatures so you can go from the sauna to freezing air, though there is no ice or snow to rub on your skin. The panorama sauna look down on the main cold pool of the facility, and it’s not really a view. Of note, they do have a Finnish-style sauna where you can pour water on the rocks yourself. The Marco Polo Sauna is very large and used for aufguss sessions, though the sauna still felt crowded. The infrared saunas are large and can hold six people / couples, though because they were open to the main room, you never felt warm.

The Pools / Waters: Outdoors, there are three plunge barrels with cold water near the Finnish / Bakoven Sauna. The pool is very large and almost as warm as the Jacuzzi. The pool is only outside, though you can enter the pool via steps from inside the building. There is a natural plunge pool near one of the outside saunas, but there did not appear to be an outside hot tub / Jacuzzi. There was something covered with a tarp, but we could not tell what it was. Inside is a large Jacuzzi that can accommodate 20-30 people, at least. The air bubbles rise through the seats but not on your feet. While we were visiting, half of the Jacuzzi was not working, and it was unclear if this was intentional (maybe some people don’t like bubbles?). As a result, the bubble side of the Jacuzzi became crowded later in the day. The cold pool is large and beautifully designed, and next to it were two contrasts baths (hot and cold). There is a warm foot bath just beneath the panorama sauna that many people did not notice until someone started using it.

Pros:
• The massage service is excellent.
• Restaurant and bar service was fast.
* There is lounge area drink service.
* The outdoor pool was large and pleasantly warm.
• Check-in and check-out was fast and friendly
• Staff spoke primarily Dutch, and all signs and menus were in Dutch, but they were able to communicate in English as well.

Cons:
• No water fountains or water dispensers.
• The aufguss schedule was limited and didn’t start until 1400.
• No outside Jacuzzi.
* The water sprays in the steam bath were not spraying well, only dripping down the walls.
* No inside heated pool.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank sokket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel l, Eigenaar at Thermen Londerzeel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear, thank you again for this extensive review. We're pleased to read that you also enjoyed Thermen Londerzeel, after visiting our Dilbeek facility. We have plans for a second jacuzzi in teh garden. The right part of the inner jacuzzi has no bubbles indeed (for those who enjoy just relaxing in hot water). The spraying system in tje hammam has been checked. We'll pass the kind words to the entire staff and hope to welcome you again in one of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews