We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Ultimate Beach Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living room
Back on Lanai
Other view from Lanai
Living room and Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Downstairs bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs vanity
Upstairs Bathroom
Second bedroom upstairs
view from the lanai
white sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charles C
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Beach Retreat”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for eight days and were more than completely satisfied. The villa is beautifully situated on a white powder beach with the surf just a few feet away. Located on the quiet side of the island, the villa is well taken care of and perfectly equipped with everything you might need. When we first considered booking this villa I was somewhat concerned about how close the villas next to it were and that privacy might be an issue, but it wasn't at all. In fact it couldn't have had a more private feel. We felt like we had the beach to ourselves and only saw a couple of other people in the water during our entire stay. There was a consistent tropical breeze blowing and the snorkeling out front of the villa is spectacular when the water is not too choppy (we saw sting ray, starfish, lobsters, great fish and coral right in our front door). We are avid snorkelers and the location is also great for heading out to a range of different snorkeling sites. The beauty of this villa is its remote setting, far from the glitz and hubbub of Seven Mile Beach (although its still close enough to spend a day and see this amazing beach), but its still a reasonable drive to many snorkel spots such as Eden Rock (awesome), Starfish Point, Smith's Cove and Cemetery Beach. We snorkeled at nearby Rum Point numerous times and there are enough restaurants nearby if you wish to eat out although we stayed home many nights and made dinner at the villa. Even though the villa gives you a sense of seclusion we always felt safe and secure, which is not always the case on other caribbean islands.

If you are looking for a relaxing, off the beaten path experience this really is a tropical paradise. My wife and I have stayed at numerous rentals over the years and this was truly one of the most well appointed rentals we've stayed at. It literally has everything you might need. Want to cook an elaborate meal, the kitchen is fully equipped. Want to snorkel but don't have gear, there's a bevy of snorkel gear and other beach equipment there. There even are two bikes. There's an outdoor shower for when you come in after a swim. Like I said, everything. The owner is easy to work with and called me before we left. So don't think twice, just book this villa. You will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finst0lef...
Pascagoula, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at a beautiful spot”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to GCI. Hard to improve on all the other positive reviews on Frank and this property. Everything I read from others was right on, so I will add comments only on what I don't remember reading. Not having ever been to the island before I had some concern regarding access to groceries since the North shore is off the beaten path. This was not a problem at all and access was easier than I thought. I didn't bring snorkeling gear and didn't like the idea (expense) of renting gear for the family for the week. Not a problem as the villa had plenty to go around for the 4 of us (2 parents and 2 adult kids). Location was perfect! Franks recommendations were spot on, including hooking us up with Tom from Cayman Marine Labs for scuba diving. I'll review that experience separately but suffice it to say that it was 5 stars. We were not lacking for anything at the villa and recommend it highly if you are the kind of group that prefers quiet rather than the hustle and bustle. We went to the seven mile beach area a few times for dinner or touristy must-dos but were happy to leave it behind for Azure Breeze. Thank you Frank and Del!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Frank was a pleasure to work with
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second trip for our family staying at Azure Breeze. It’s quiet and family friendly. You are right on the beach with a gorgeous view. The kids played in the sand, looked for shells, and the best snorkeling on the island is right out the back door. We keep saying we’ll try a new place, perhaps a new destination, but find ourselves coming back to where walking in the door feels like coming home.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susankodi...
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Extended Family”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This rental was perfect for our needs. We always look for somewhere on the beach, no far from a grocery store, that is good for three generations of family. This rental was ideal. The sand was right at our doorstep so very handy for the young grandchildren, the supply of beach towels plus beach toys and gear was more than enough, the grocery stores were not too far and fairly reasonable, and there was plenty to do nearby. We would return in a heartbeat.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K
Stevensville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were delighted to find the property was everything described to us and more! The property was immaculately cared for, the furnishings were clean and comfortable and the view was fantastic. We were treated very well by the owners prior to the stay and it helped us to prepare for the time. All in all I couldn't have been more pleased and would definitely stay there again if I were back in the Caymans ands it was available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karinptrc...
Creedmoor, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a great time here!”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We LOVED our stay here!
The villa was just as advertised. If you want to be in the middle of crowds on 7 mile beach, this is not the place for you. But if you like being away with a beautiful view in a clean, well kept villa-stay here. I think we saw somebody on the beach once...

We rented a jeep and drove all around the island finding places to snorkel. Unfortunately the wind was very strong out of the north our whole time there so we never got to snorkel right outside. But, when it's blowing on one side...just drive to the other. We had fun at Smith Cove, snorkeled with lots of turtles at spotts Beach and saw beautiful fish at Cemetary beach. Go to the Wreck of the Cali and Devils Grotto right in Georgetown too. Awesome! You enter the water at a restaurant there (Rackmans) and have a fun lunch when you get back out.

We enjoyed going to Kurt's Corner for dinner (twice)-very close to the villa, laid back and good food. Over the Wall was good for breakfast and dinner. The botanical gardens are close and beautiful. Even though this place is off the beaten path...there is lots to do and close places to eat if you choose...or just hang out, play board games and enjoy the peace. We did both.

They start playing Christmas carols on one of the local stations the day after Thanksgiving...so we rode around with the top down on the jeep, playing Christmas carols in the 85 degree weather with the palm trees swaying..it was a riot!

The space was just right for my husband and I and our teenage daughters. We needed comfortable beds ✔️, washer and dryer ✔️, good views ✔️, beach towels ✔️, and a place that felt nice like a "home base"✔️

We would recommend this place...as a matter of fact, we already have -to some friends that are looking to visit Grand Cayman.

I have to mention that the owner is very nice, answers any questions before you book...gives you lots of good information. Thanks for sharing your place with us Frank!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing