We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The views!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MDbluebir...
MD
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The views!”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This one bedroom unit is perfect for 2! The king size bed was so comfortable! The sheets were incredibly soft too. The unit is right on the water's edge, so the views were exceptional. We spent a lot of time on the screened in covered porch, overlooking the water. You will get some morning and late afternoon sun. Most days it was cloudy in the afternoon, so it wasn't an issue. The way the porch is built you get a breeze from 3 sides. The kitchen was stocked with every thing we needed to prepare our meals - mostly carry-out:). They had plenty of big beach towels, a phone to make free local calls, a comfy chaise lounge in the screened porch, 2 lounge chairs outside, a clothes line on the entrance side, a newer TV and coffee maker. Cayman Villas were great to work with too. I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalb7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful views from bedroom. Enjoy your cheese and wine on the cozy porch overlooking stunning views of amazing blue waters while hearing palm leaves russel in the breezes. Private well maintained beach right at your doorstep with fabulous snorkeling. Rum point, Red Sail Sports, and beach bar minutes away.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Dear Crystal,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at Kozy Kai! It is a beautiful location and so pleased you had a wonderful Caribbean experience. We very much look forward to having you here with us again in the near future.
All the very best,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carleson
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peaceful getaway”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this place. It was clean,comfortable and right on a beautiful,quiet beach. This unit is the closest to the beach, and has A/C throughout. We mostly used the A/C in the bedroom while sleeping, but did use it a couple of times in the living area. We loved sitting in the screened in Lanai every morning while eating our breakfast. The beach has lovely sand to sit on. The entry to the water has seagrass and some ironstone. Once beyond that it becomes sandy once again. The best snorkeling is out by the reef, which we visited just about every day. You can do a drift snorkel all the way to Rum point. It takes about an hour and a half . The closer you get to Rum Point, the larger and more interesting the coral formations and sea life become. When the wind is hard out of the North, the water can get rough and the visibility is not as good. This only happened twice during our 13 day stay. Sislyn, The property manager is a wonderful woman, and you can arrange extra cleanings for an added fee. She did a great job.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thanks for your detailed review of our property! We love this little seaside cottage as much as you by the sounds of it! The snorkeling is to die for! Best on the whole Island! Come back soon to stay with us-Cayman Villas staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thanks for the glowing review of this adorable cottage by the sea! It is on an amazing section of the beach for snorkeling and relaxing under the shade palapa! We would love to book you into Kozy Kai for next time with Cayman Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Redondo Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. It was very beautiful and relaxing. The ocean was visible from pretty much every single window. The patio was a lovely place to eat and watch the ocean. We enjoyed being able to cook food on the grill to save some money by not eating out for every meal. Make sure you stop at the store and buy some charcoal. There wasn't any there when we arrived.
The beach outside was quiet and relaxing. It was nice to be away from crowds. Sometimes my husband and I were literally the only people on the beach!
The snorkeling was amazing! The whole area is a marine park, and if you swim straight out to the rocks and then go in either direction you will see so many fish! The water is pretty shallow and calm for most of the area so it was really great.
It's located very close to Rum Point. That's a fun place to visit and you can also take different tours of there.
Overall, I would highly recommend this place if you want some quiet time away from crowds and if you like to snorkel. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Kozy Kai is a very popular cottage for good reason! Great views and the snorkeling is like being inside your own aquarium. Thanks for booking with Cayman Villas and we look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB, Canada
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing