We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homefood from Marche”
Review of Madonna Bruna

Madonna Bruna
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Lapedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Storica Trattoria di campagna nota in tutto il mondo per le sue pappardelle al sugo di papera...e molti altri piatti della cucina regionale
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Typical Italian homefood. We had ragu, risotto and antipasti. Everything was good. We had a sunday lunch and recommed it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Ullallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have a house here in le Marche and are thus very familiar with the high standard of food here and also the very reasonable prices. Madonna Bruna was recommended to us but we were very disappointed. My gnocchi was pleasant but seemed to merely have tomato sauce with little evidence of the duck advertised. The roast rabbit was also satisfactory but both the chips and the Ascolani olives accomanying it were (I suspect) out of a packet. We were not surprised not be shown a menu as this is quite common but the bill for four when it arrived was merely a bald total of Euros 120 on a register slip with no breakdown at all. We drank the house wine. There were four of us and Euros 30 per head is 20% more than one would pay at superior establishments in the area of Petritoli and Monte Rubbiano. The food was similar in quality to the Hotel Roma in Petritoli where it is difficult to eat enough to pay Euros20 per head.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MazziniPetritoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A regular favourite, especially at lunchtime. Very good local food at a very reasonable price.
Sitting outside under the vines is special.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linglese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madonna Bruna also viewed

Lapedona, Province of Fermo
Moresco, Province of Fermo
 
Lapedona, Province of Fermo
Altidona, Province of Fermo
 
Moresco, Province of Fermo
Montefiore dell'Aso, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Madonna Bruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing