We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
$91
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa(Hinton Charterhouse)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
$142
$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
263
170
51
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
170
51
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnunney castlecastle suiteribssunday lunchmy partnerevening mealbeer gardenpicturesque villagefunction roomsteakold buildingpretty villagefood was lovelypuddingfour poster bedfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 546 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the cottage through The George at Nunny.

Lovely cottage, lively clean rooms and facilities.

We had dinner at the pub, food was really good and really lovely place to stay especially if you are visiting Longleat for the day.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Zep_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

I spent a night here on Tuesday 15th August taking a young boy that I work with, we took him to longleat as he'd never been and stayed at the George at Nunney, what a gorgeous place to stay, very friendly and the room were gorgeous and they made sure we had rooms together. We are there at night and the food was beautiful.
I will definitely be back with my family and my grandson to stay

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank shelly43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

First impressions were good - reception and bar area looked really nice. Our room was OK. Very dark though. One of the lights wasn't working, and also our key only worked from the outside so we couldn't lock the door once inside the room. Our room was so so hot!! It wasn't a particularly hot day but the room was like a sauna. I opened the window to try to cool it down but it was directly in line with the beer garden, which made it too noisy. The corridor outside the room wasn't hot, it just seemed to be our room. The room didn't seem to be done up to the same standard as the downstairs areas of the hotel. Wifi supposedly throughout the hotel but the signal was very poor in the room.
However, the breakfast was really good. And the village of Nunney is beautiful. Loved looking around the little castle.
I wouldn't stay again because of the many little problems with the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank LinziG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

As much as I expected our room not to be of same standard as those at higher price, our room fell well short of even 'low standard' considering it's hefty asking price...
So many areas where different repairs remain ignored, with loose carpet being one - seriously frayed, & just so dirty!
While pub & restaurant being on constant view never disappointed (& living up to all photos displayed etc) - so looked forward to this stay, & talked so well of it's calibre & charm over so many weeks to friends - but now left with my wife so greatly disappointed with lack of care or much concern clearly shown to standard of this 'forgotten room' we both stayed in.
Chances of both agreeing return here even with upgrade seem very unlikely now - such a shame...

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Staff were friendly, professional yet relaxed. Staff conscientious and speedy. Food within 5 minutes for all courses. I strongly recommend this location for a relaxed and yet formal atmosphere. Without doubt we will return

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Mouseickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews