We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
$91
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa(Hinton Charterhouse)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
263
170
51
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
170
51
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnunney castlecastle suiteribssunday lunchmy partnerevening mealbeer gardenpicturesque villagefunction roomsteakold buildingpretty villagefood was lovelypuddingfour poster bedfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 546 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed just the one night but altogether it was well worth it although the lady at the check in did get a little stressed when we altered our number for dinner fron six to four an hour or so later.Food was excellant and great value.Room was very comfortable although no shower just a bath.The village,church and ruined castle are well worth a look round.lots of work being done in the beer garden.Breakfast is good with a varied menu.Try the kippers.We will be back.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms more accessable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the night to break up the last day of our holiday. We chose it for it's close proximity to Longleat (which we went to the following day).

We arrived quite late as we had been out in the day then visiting a friend and so didn't get there until gone half 8. The staff were rushed off their feet with a busy Friday night dinner service, however, they made the effort to show us up to our room and managed to save us a table so we could eat there (food was very nice btw). Would recommend you book if you are planning to eat there.

Our room had a beautiful view and a nice big bathroom and four poster bed (which was very comfortable). Another plus was the fact they gave you decnt sized towels! I've stayed in many B&B's and hotels over the years and this is the first place I have stayed that actually gave you a towel you could wrap around you and be sure nothing was on display!

We had a lovely stay and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only a couple od points I would make - firstly, some maintenance issues. Both the light outside our room and in our hallway were broken which wasn't great when we went up to bed after dinner and it was rather dark trying to find the keyhole! Secondly, it would have been nice to have had blackout or darker curtains than the light ones provided. Room was very bright when the sunrose and I was awake from about 5am. I'm not normally a light sleeper but if you are you may find this a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elbie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a lovely hotel and great location for a day at Longleat Safari Park. Fabulous food as well in the resturant. Absolutely gorgeous and great price as well. Highly recommended. Well done. Thouroghly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed overnight at the George for the first time although have eaten a couple of sunday lunches there previously as there was a good offer on the Castle Suite (sub £100). They appeared a little short staffed (Glasto weekend) but coped fairly well and we were fairly relaxed about the wait. The food (think gastro-pub rather than restaurant) was tasty and our portions enormous. When we checked out they were a little concerned that we had been kept awake by the noise from the bar to be hadn't heard a thing. Breakfast was fine. Late risers should be aware that check-out is 10am. A good stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Castle Suite which was spacious and clean (although the bathroom could probably do with a touch up). Comfy bed. Can only see Nunney Castle if you press your nose against the window, but you can always go outside!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bath_Matt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A stunning, beautiful and charming hotel set in the picturesque village of Nunney. From the moment we stepped through the door to the moment we left every member of staff were delightful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Especially at breakfast, our waiter Trish was particularly helpful with the kids and they also had a wheat free option.

The rooms were exactly what we expected from a village inn. Clean spacious and very reasonably priced. One small issue we had was having a hand shower in our bathroom. I imagine due to the design of the bathroom, this was an irritation but a minor one in our overall experience.

The evening meal was also superb again wheat free variable we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to all the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchtysteve02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews