We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family get together”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Collecimino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Collecimino
Breakfast on the terrace Twin bedroom apt. 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Collecimino
Breakfast on the terrace
Twin bedroom apt. 2
View from the Scandinavian plunge pool
Main bedroom apt. 2
View from the terrace
Kitchen and dining room apt. 2
Dining on the terrace
Main bathroom apt. 2
Living room apt. 2
View from Scandinavian Plunge Pool
Villa Collecimino
One of the views from the terraces of Villa Collecimino
View from our olive grove, Villa Collecimino
The beach at Silvi Marina
Poppy fields near San Giorgio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Province of Teramo, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simona D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family get together ”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful location for a family get together! Our family is the first Italian family to ever been hosted at Villa Collecimino. We had a amazing time enjoying the breathtaking views and the stunning villa with all the the family.
We arrived on the 15th of August and we were greeted by a thunderstorm, but this did not stop Marek and Annie to come and greet us with a smile. Our host were helpful and very welcoming, when we arrived and throughout our whole stay, we were also very happy to know that they enjoyed the pies and the cakes we made them!!
As for the location, it is just 30-40 minutes away from a few small medieval cities which are well worth visiting (Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Penne, Montefino). It's just perfect if you want to enjoy a little quiet and get away from the city. We loved the beautiful view of the Gran Sasso and the Abruzzo Mountains that surround the whole area, it was really a delightful experience to wake up to such an amazing view and definitely something completely different from waking up to the chaos of the cities.
We were also very pleased with the pool and were able to enjoy it a few times as well.
In conclusion, as the first Italian family to have ever been to Villa Collecimino we will make sure to tell all our fellow Italian friends about the villa if they ever want to enjoy a nice and quiet location and impressive views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having your lovely family here at Villa Collecimino - it was a great pleasure for us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back. Thank you also for leaving the apartments in such wonderful condition - it is very much appreciated. Thank you also for the very tasty pies and cake - we have never had guests that have cooked for us before ! So not only were you our first Italian guests you were also the first to bake for us ! Best wishes, Annie & Marek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Vista and Great Location”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Apartment 2 at Villa Collecimino for 5 nights and it was fabulous! The Apartment is huge and as we were 3 adults we had plenty of room to have our own space. Very well equipped and lovely and clean and the beds were nice and comfortable.. There are incredible views from every balcony and every window in the place. The villa is ideally located with no shortage of things to do and see from hiking in the mountains to swimming in the Adriatic and loads do beautiful hill top towns. Annie and Marek were wonderful hosts and a wealth of knowledge on the area. Their file on recommendations and attractions was very comprehensive and the clear and concise directions on how to reach these attractions and also the villa was an enormous help. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Vista
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Thank you - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Collecimino - we hope you will return! Annie & Marek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnovanDa...
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful house in great environment”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Villa Collecimino - apt 2 is a large appartement with good facilities and great views. The owners provide you with a lot of useful information for daytrips. From the apartment it is easy to reach the coast as well as the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment
Liked least: the barking dogs of other houses in the surroundings
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the contact with the Italian people/neighbours
Liked least: the condition of the local roads
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Filip1234
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“We recommend visiting Villa Collecimino. You shouldn’t regret it.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed in the Villa Colecimino during our honeymoon, in April this year. It was one of the best trip in our life, also because Villa and its neighbourhood.

Villa is placed in the highest point of a small village, San Giorgio, where you can admire a beautiful scenery of Abruzzo. We lived in the Apartment 2, which contains all you need to spend holidays comfortably. Our favourite place was a terrace connected with the kitchen, where we ate admiring beautiful view of the Apennines.

We could spend all the time in the Villa, but Abruzzo offers to much places to ignore them. We were really impressed by diversity of them. One day we were hiking in covered by snow Gran Sasso, and next we were swimming in Adriatic sea (not too hot in April, but still...). We saw wonderful stone towns, with narrow streets and medieval churches. When we were tired by long trips, we just walked across neighbourhood.

All in all, we recommend visiting Villa Collecimino. You shouldn’t regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery
Liked least: hard to reach without a car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan C
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely appartment in between sea and mountains”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Collecimino very much. The appartment is fully equiped, even CDs, DVDs and books are available. Everything was to our satisfaction. We can recommend this to anyone who plans to visit Abbruzzo. The disadvantage of staying in the lovely surrounding countryside is that it will take you at least 15-20 minutes to find shops and restaurants. The day trip we enjoyed the most was the trip to Campo Imperatore with all the passing villages. Prati di Tivo was also nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding countryside with 180 degrees view from the balcony
Liked least: The distance to shops and restaurants
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the shops and restaurants - our nearest shop (a large supermarket) is just 10 minutes drive away in Cesi and our nearest restaurant - an 'agriturismo' is just 5 minutes' walk from the villa.There are approx. 20 other restaurants between 12-30 mins drive away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing