We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before the Snow fell!”
Review of Hotel Dragonara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dragonara
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We have driven past this hotel many times and it looks very expensive - we had just spent a week up in the Majella mountains and decided the night before we were due to leave for England that it would be wise to book a hotel near to the airport...good move as over 1 metre of snow fell that night and we would have be snowed in!
We arrived at the hotel without a booking and was pleasantly surprised with the cost and wondered why we had never stopped over before? We freshened up and then wandered down to the restaurant for a light bite...the meals were fantastic and washed down nicely with a bottle of house red :-) we would recommend this hotel to all and will book again should we have an early flight again. Unsure why there are so many negative reviews as this was a clean, warm, comfortable room. The only thing I could moan about was the lack of pillows but all hotels seem to be the same and if I had asked perhaps this could have been addressed. All in all a good hotel for an emergency stop over ( the pool looked nice too - untested though at 10pm on a winters evening).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ShazandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dragonara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Located just off the A14 it was easy to find and was perfect for what we were looking for. Travelling with 3 kids the pool was fantastic. Rooms big and everything great. Recommend it for families. Wish we would have stayed here longer as the price is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceland Angling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Driving into the car park the hotel feels more expensive than it is. Nice rooms great Pool and surrounding gardens. Good food. This hotel just lacks some atmosphere and it's a shame about the area as there is nothing within walking distance. Good job that we had a car. Overall a great hotel though.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speakerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Family friendly, proper coffee with the breafast, very nice pool! Kids enjoyed it. Receptionist very friendly and helpul but poor english, also had dinner at the hotel good value for money, near the motorway

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank ZBBera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dragonara, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Mr GezginH,
thank you for your review. We are glad for having satisfied your requests.
We hope you will choose again our hotel for your vacation.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salma7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Chiara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Teatino
0.5 mi away
S Hotel
S Hotel
#2 of 2 in San Giovanni Teatino
182 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
#2 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Parco Paglia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
6.0 mi away
Phi Park Hotel Alcione
Phi Park Hotel Alcione
#1 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
245 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Miramare
Hotel Ristorante Miramare
#3 of 6 in Citta Sant'Angelo
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dragonara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dragonara

Address: Via Pietro Nenni 280, 66020 San Giovanni Teatino, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > San Giovanni Teatino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Giovanni Teatino
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dragonara 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modernity, elegance and convenience make Hotel Ristorante Dragonara the ideal place for a business stay and pleasant relaxing moments. The hotel is provided with a wide private parking and offers on request a free daytime shuttle to the Abruzzo Airport . Just off the A14 motorway Pescara ovest Chieti exit and not far from the main city centres and malls (Pescara 8 km and Chieti 10 km), it can be easily accessible from the Abruzzo Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dragonara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing