We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kalkudah
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
348
121
34
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
121
34
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chalet michael angelo loft room sri lanka lion fish public beach head chef seafood coral reef operations manager dead corals infinity pool main building off season other hotels an amazing experience indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 532 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Nice place to stay in Pasikudah. We stayed at beach chalet. The room was very spacious and clean. During our stay we experienced a good hospitality, great service, tasty meals etc. The staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for choosing Anilana Pasikudah for your stay in the East, we appreciate you taking time to write us a review. We do hope to see you at one of our sister hotels in the future.

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Beautiful place to visit. Myself and my Friends were here at for 2 days. During our stay we experienced Excellent service, ambience,hospitality, food quality etc. Great value for money. New Management doing excellent job and General Manager Mr. Sourav Chakrobarti was very experienced person.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 115AKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with such positive comments about Anilana Pasikuda. We were all delighted to receive these kind thoughts. The entire team has been working very hard to provide consistent high quality service for our guests, but we are always delighted to receive such positive recognition.

We will look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

a unique designed beach property which is located on the bay of Passikudah. with blue beach and white sand it is a great spot to do water sport activities or have a swim,
very good friendly staff and great place to have seafood.

Room tip: recommend the Beach Villas with direct view and access to beach front
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hameemf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

It was our pleasure to have you with us at Anilana Pasikuda, we are so happy that you have taken the time to provide such a positive review on our behalf. We will look forward to seeing you again at one of our sister hotels.

Happy Holidays

Regards Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

The East Coast is synonymous with good cuisine. However, the seafood at Anilana was appallingly bad. I also had the misfortune (or fortune) of finding a piece of wire scrub in the pork that I served onto my plate.

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The property is beautiful and has a feel that calms you down almost instantly.

Though our visit was during the "off-season" there's no excuse for a lesser standard, at any hotel of good repute. I sincerely hope that the quality of food matches the great service, in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dhanushan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. It is difficult to respond to this feedback regarding the wire scrub in the pork. As you have not made a complaint to the chef's or a manager on duty.
W e would invite you to provide us with more detailed feedback with dates of your stay via our email reservations@anilana.com. That would better understand the specific issue you wish to report and would enable us to capture relevant feedback for us to positively help improve our service moving forward.

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

From the time of arrival to the exit I experienced service as second to none. Both Fahan and Keerthi were excellent people who went out of their way to assist us. Will recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking for an excellent service.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Prasadt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Thank you for staying at Anilana Pasikuda and for your kind comments, we very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at one of our sister hotels.

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews