We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vasuki
Nearby Hotels
Uga Bay(Kalkudah)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaya Beach(Kalkudah)
$96
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
47
19
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
19
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurrycrabwonderful mantuk tukstaff went out of their waysri lankaeach morningminute walklovely foodbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed our stayshivamrbeachestvdishpasikuda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 72 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We traveled from Canada and we had such memorable time staying at Vasuki Hotel. We stayed here in August 2013. The owner Mr Siva and his staffs are highly professional and hospitable. They attended to all our request in a humble manner and always with a smile. The rooms were very neat and clean. The food was amazing and the price were extremely reasonable. Will highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. The room was on the small side but very reasonably priced and air-conditioned (needed in the heat!), The food was excellent and the owner was extremely welcoming. Only 1km to 2 fantastic beaches - they lent us bicycles for free. We preferred the less developed beach - but I imagine it won't stay that way for long so visit sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great dinner at Vasuki. Mr. Siva who is the owner, hosted us & explained his involvement with his business during the last 5 years. The food was amazing and being a Sri Lankan, the crab curry will go in our memory lane. The freshness of the crabs was very evident as the meat was melting in my mouth. We will return again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roshan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We arrived to this guesthouse because of the recommendation of the manager of Dyke Rest Inn (our previous guesthouse in Trincomalee). The rooms were clean, big and comfortable. Toilet inside the room with hot water. There are two beaches nearby: Kalkudah and Passikudah. It was a pleasure to be brought for free (go and back) to the beach by tuk-tuk. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The dinner was absolutely tasty and delicious!!! We strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urtaroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A cute hotel just one kilometer from the beach. We got free bikes to reach the sea. You have two kind of beaches - one with a baywatch and one with bigger waves. Very gentle service, tasty food and a nice atmosphere. A good adress at all

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxizvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews