We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amhara Region
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Simien Mountains National Park
from $185.18
More Info
from $6.62
More Info
from $217.95
More Info
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
1,257
183
30
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,257
183
30
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gelada baboons simien mountains day trek ethiopian wolf sleeping bags ras dashen amazing scenery grand canyon imet gogo his team park office flora and fauna altitude sickness days trekking highest peak warm clothes rainy season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my husband were in the semien mountain for tow night three days it was amazing we have a great experience with Adem and his team was very helpful if anyone want to explore the simien mountain you sould contact Adem to organized your Trip

Email gondarcamelot@gmail.com
WhatsApp +251932919301

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Gailstabbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having arrived in Gondar in the midst of a religious ceremony, we discovered there was no accommodation available as all the hotels were fully booked. However, through word-of-mouth, we were introduced to Addis who came to our rescue! He immediately found us clean and comfortable accommodation right in the centre of town. He then very kindly provided us with a tour of the area which ended in a lovely coffee shop.

He is polite, professional and a pleasure to be around without any pressure and I would highly recommend booking with Addis Simien Mountain Trekking and Tours

adisgondar@gmail.com
WhatsApp+251962520160

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KarenDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Best Guide for * semien mountains hiking ! *
Emanuel is a guide that we highly recommend, can give you an amazing experience and provides an all-included package for the semien from 1 day to how many you will choose. He can answer any need that you’ll have and will help you with anything! Also can provide food for vegan/veg/
Contact him on whatsapp +251955192737

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sunshine43415738938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We did simien mountain 3days hiking..it was amezing for us.
Our tour organized amsalu he is super exprenicde to arrange the tour..we really enjoyed his tour
Everything was well organized..
We highly recommend amsalu
Contact him via WhatsApp +251955195392
email amsalutesfa@yahoo.com

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 147alexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We have been simien 4days hiking it was amezing and fantastic .
The viwe of the mountain it so nice ..all are have been especially for us.
We have been luck that we go with amsalu!! He is fantastic and his team too..was well organizer.
If you are looking tour contact amsalu tesfa..email amsalutesfa@yahoo.com
WhatsApp +251955195392

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 795yaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews