We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amhara Region
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Simien Mountains National Park
from $180.00
More Info
from $6.76
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
1,158
178
29
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,158
178
29
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gelada baboons simien mountains day trek ethiopian wolf imet gogo sleeping bag amazing scenery grand canyon highest peak his team park office altitude sickness flora and fauna days trekking warm clothes rainy season ras dashen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Perfectly organized for us to stop at several places to buy food and drinks for our 4 day hike - also at Debark tourist office to buy park entry permit. Good spacious vehicle with enough space that guide and scout could join as well! Drop off directly at campsite was a great idea - recommended! :) - stunning views @ Cheenek already within the Simian mountains.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank janaberit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I visited one of the most beautiful landscapes I've seen in the world. I went for a 3 days trek, climbing to an altitude between 2 and 4000 meters that allows to discover magnificent views and the preserved fauna of this region (monkeys,ibex of Abyssinia). Do not forget to take warm clothes, evenings can be cold. There are different agencies that can organize these treks and I booked with Haftom who lives in Gondar and knows the area perfectly. He is a young man who can be trusted. The organization was perfect, the food excellent and I did not have to worry about the logistics of my luggage! I highly recommend this guide. He can be reached at + 251918518807 or with this address: haftomgebreham@gmail.com

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mamoudou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We took 4 days trek with bocata. It was really great! Our guide , Solomon, was great.they took good care of us. Price was reasonable! Excellent food. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank _Q2389RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

!!!we traveled with Bocata company to was a great experience!!!

(all of the staff(5 people
were amazing!
recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Galia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We had with mike 4 days simien mounatin 4 days danakil depression and 5 days in omo valley and lake tana and tigray churches we had very great time and bets service in africa mike he speack very good english and perfect Germany and his dad live in germany .
his team is best team in Africa to be honest mike is best organizer .the food is wowwww very great and the equipment is very nice the tent,slepping bag ,mattress was very standard .we would like to thank you mike for his hospitalty and his fastly answer and he do for us what we needed his organize is 100% perfect ..
dear travelers to be honest go with mike to feel free and to make sure everything is fine .

Actually mike from the mountain

If you guys are thinking to travel ethiopia here is mike contact

Email yenenehambaye@yahoo.com
whatsapp and viber
+251967593285

go with him

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank davidedddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews