We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous France, farmstyle!”
other traveler has booked this property
Thyme holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thyme holiday home
Thyme living room Thyme kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Thyme holiday home
Thyme living room
Thyme kitchen
Thyme mezzanine bedroom
Thyme living room
Thyme mezzanine bedroom
Thyme terrace
Thyme terrace
Lac des montagnes
Peyro clabado rock formation Sidobre national park
Cycling along the old railway
view from cycling trail
GR36 walking trail which passes outside
Thyme holiday home
Castres
Brassac 12th century bridge
Lac de la Raviege
Albi (UNESCO World Heritage site)
Carcassonne (UNESCO World Heritage site)
Gorge de Banquet
Swimming in the river Agout
Cycling to Lautrec
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brassac, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ariellaro...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous France, farmstyle!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

All my partner and I wanted was a quiet retreat in the south of France, but Thyme holiday home is so much more than that! We stayed in the 3-tiered converted pigionnère which has a little garden and it felt utterly private and romantic! The surrounding area is criss-crossed with endless hiking/mountain biking trails and we never covered the same route twice in the 10 days we spent there. There are also plenty of charming villages nearby with eateries and bakeries if you need a break from self-catering. Una and her family (and her two wonderful pooches Guinness and Missy who we already miss dearly) were so kind and accommodating and extremely helpful about the surrounding area. They took us on a couple of excursions in the forest and directed us to two stunning lakes which were blissful for swimming.
All in all we can safely say that Thyme holiday home truly feel like home during our stay and if you're looking for a countryside getaway with the option of trail running, swimming, hiking and biking or just a quiet place to read a book, uncork a bottle of wine, soak up the fresh air and do some superb star-gazing far from the city, this spot is a must. Thank you Una and family! We hope to visit again in the future!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portlaoise Ireland
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bourne Lincolnshire
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alias025
Calstock
1 review
“Friendly, helpful owner who goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable.”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Although small, the gite we stayed in had everything we needed, including a hot bath! The heating was adequate for a winter break but there was a lovely log burner in the sitting room which was not made available to us. Our stay would have been perfect with a roaring fire.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath and the pleasant hostess.
Liked least: Situation down in a valley by the road.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2012
Jill,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a guest review. We greatly appreciate your comments and will ensure we include an option for our future guests to avail of the wood burning stove.

We look forward to seeing you back in the area again some time.
Kind regards
Una&Erol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castres
Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2011
Hi Ben,
Thank you for your guest review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing back here again soon.

Regards
Una & Erol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed April 18, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest review. We greatly value your opinion and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted to welcome you here again soon in the future.

Kind regards
Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing