We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to remember and to want to return to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pirgos Mavromichali
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Limeni
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A place to remember and to want to return to!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We chose to stay there because a friend recommended it. From now on we will be staying there because of the great environmet and the excellent facilities! Well done!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PersefoniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    9
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
99
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent location and service!!! The breakfast was perfect (homemade goodies) and very hospitable staff. The room was very cozy with orthopedic beds made by organic ingredients. A place I definitely reccomend and I will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstadinos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been to Pirgos Mavromichali. We both love to take some days off to calm down from our stressful jobs. We travellend a lot around teh world and have seen great places but and this one is another add on our list. It is totally clean and the rooms are gorgeous, the beds are very nice and cosy. The breakfast, handmade and with love. The area ist very nice and so are the people. We surely come back. Can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

+ Great location, wonderful view to the sea, tastefull, home made breakfast
- Our room was small, with limited privacy, thus no real value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gent
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Mani is a part of Greece you hardly have seen before! Totally different that the Greek (islands) pictures you find in touristic brochures. And in this beautiful scenery Pirgos Mavromichali offers everything which make your stay extraordinary. Top class accommodation and utmost friendly and helpful people. And next to it there is a Taverna with really great and fresh fish. If I go back to the Peloponnese no doubt that I will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerritverhelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Living in history having all modern facilities (free wifi , free outdoors parking , huge king size beds and comfy pillows ). You can sit at the terrace and enjoy sunset or swim at the hotels private beach ( clear water !!! ) .The hotel was a castle of the 18th century , renovated on 2010 !! brand new !! As a matter of fact , it's even more beautiful than photos exisitng in its site .The owners are so friendly ( and good looking ) , that you feel like returning home !! Breakfast is home made : orange and strawberry jam , pancakes , cakes , ham etc. We certainly hope to return ( every hotel's guest is a returning customer !! ) Keep up the good work , dear all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had a fantastic three days vacation at this fabulous historic hotel.
You can sit at one of the terraces and watch the sunset , you can go down the stairs and have a bath at the private small beach , just in front of the hotel .
You can enjoy relaxing at the king size huge so comfy bed .
The pillows are biiiig and very relaxing .
As a matter of fact you have to face the dilhema : shall I stay at my comfortable bed and relax ,or go out at the terrace or swim in the sea : both choices are superb.
Breakfast is home made :pancakes , orange and strawberry jam , cakes , cheese and ham etc.
Last but not least : the owner of the hotel with all the staff : they are a very good looking and hospitable family !!
We hope that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limeni
0.1 mi away
Mavromichalai Hotel
Mavromichalai Hotel
#3 of 3 in Limeni
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Limeni Village Hotel
Limeni Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Areopoli
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
Kyrimai
Kyrimai
#1 of 2 in Gerolimenas
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirgos Mavromichali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirgos Mavromichali

Property: Pirgos Mavromichali
Address: Pirgos Mavromichali Limeni Laconia, Limeni 230 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Limeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Limeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pirgos Mavromichali 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on the historic harbour of Limeni, Pirgos Mavromichali is a restored 18th-century tower overlooking the picturesque bay. It offers elegant, stone-built accommodation and has a private beach area with sun terrace. Featuring wooden floors and vaulted ceilings, Mavromichali rooms and suites offer views of the sea or the traditional courtyard. They are equipped with Cocomat furniture, mattresses, pillows, linens, towels, a flat-screen TV and minibar. Bathrobes, slippers and Korres cosmetics are offered free of charge. Traditional breakfast is served at the monastery-style dining room or the stone-paved verandas. It includes homemade bread and marmalades, omelets, pastries and local delicacies. Drinks and coffees can be enjoyed at the on-site bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pirgos Mavromichali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing