We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly refreshing”

Redwood National Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: National park that preserves an area of over 110,000 acres of Redwood rainforest and 50 miles of scenic coastline in Northern California.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazingly refreshing”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The trees are huge!!! The air is unbelievably fresh. We can almost smell the rejuvenating vibe all around. Definitely should go!

P/s: Don't forget to try the drive-thru tree! It's cute and fun! :D

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank fon_tisayakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    99
    21
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Walked among giants!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this park. We hiked the Lady Bird Johnson Grove trail which was a very easy walk. The trees are breath taking in size. We also hiked the Tall Trees trail which is rated strenuous. This has the world's tallest tree. The trail is very steep and not for anyone that is not in good shape but for all others it is well worth the hike. The park is adjacent to several wonderful state parks that should not be missed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Goingplaces1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Difficult to see”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There are no signs to get in the park. You have to know where you are going. When I arrived at the one road to the park " bald hill" there was one small trail and all the other roads had gates and locks. Again no signs telling you where to go and a very long dirt wash board road that takes forever to cross

Helpful?
14 Thank Dan-gara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Prepare to be stunned!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first opportunity to see these magnificent trees! I just could not believe how HUGE they were! Nothing you have ever seen will prepare you for seeing these. I knew they were supposed to be giants, just could not imagine how insignificant I felt standing beside them. Truly an amazing site. I need a thesaurus for more adjectives to TRY and describe these magnificent trees.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob-n-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Beautiful park...elk everywhere”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We hiked the Trillium Falls Trail via Elk Meadow. There were lots of elk. They are large, majestic and calm creatures that make the most high pitched noise, like a whistle not not shrill. We completed the trail in about an house. It's a good way to exercise. There are some up and down hills, but nothing too strenuous. The fall was not great but the elk were definitely a pleasant surprise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank nadomom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood National Park also viewed

Redwood National Park, CA
Redwood National Park, CA
 
Redwood National Park, CA
Redwood National Park, CA
 

Been to Redwood National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing