We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, comfortable accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
winter at Snowgums, skiing 2 minutes away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
winter at Snowgums, skiing 2 minutes away
rural heritage in a ski valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
winter at Snowgums, skiing 2 minutes away
rural heritage in a ski valley
snowshoeing and stunning skiing on and off piste
Snowgums' winter
winter in Snowgums' garden
authentic decoration
Snowgums under snow
winter wonderland, Snowgums chalet
Snowgums' games cupboard
sledging away from it all
skiing, snowboarding, sledging, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, husky sledging, thermal spa, lots
old doors, big old keys!
thermal spa, 10 minutes away
sledging slope in front of the house and walks from the door
snowshoeing for kids too
kids' bunk bed bookshelf
Snowgums in spring
fantastic thermal spa just 15 minutes away
lots of swimming lakes, including two organic lakes - no chlorine!
picnics and hikes for all ages and abilities
hiking, climbing, cycling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Briancon, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deanne D
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed in Pippa's comfortable studio apartment with a friend as part of a group on a walking - singing tour in Provence Hautes Alpes at the end of summer in perfect sunny weather. The Snowgums studio had every practical convenience for our comfort and was spotlessly clean. It was in a beautiful location with alpine views and provided a perfect base for hiking adventures and also as a venue for our singing workshops . Pippa was a reliable, warm and welcoming hostess who provided us with all the necessary local advice but was not in any way intrusive. I would love to come back again in the winter for the skiing season!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2018
It was so lovely having you and your group with us at Snowgums Deanne. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future, perhaps for a white Christmas one year?! Best wishes, Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
1 review
“Another lovely stay at snowgums”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at snowgums for the second time, this time in winter (April) and this time we booked the whole chalet for the two families in our party. Worked really well for the two families, having both private space for each, and the large social/ eating room in one of the chalet's where we mostly cooked and ate together.

Really convenient for the skiing at Serre Chevalier and trips to Briancon (shops, old town etc).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Great having you all with us Andy and we look forward to welcoming you back to Snowgums another time, summer or winter. Best wishes, Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cycle touring the Alps”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

* of us stayed comfortably in this wonderfully rustic farmhouse. Pippa was always available and willing to help with any queries. There was a great welcome basket of cheese and other delicacies and the meal she arrange to be delivered from a local chef were fantastic.
We'll be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
We really look forward to welcoming you back again, either for cycling trips, or family skiing trips or part of exploring France. So much to do and see here! Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet in a beautiful place”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Pippa's chalet had everything you need, it was very clean and well equipped. Pippa was a very informative and friendly host inviting us for coffee and cake on our last morning. The chalet is in an excellent position with skiing only a few minutes drive away. The chalet is split into two apartments which was great for us as we were a group of two separate families. This meant we had our own private space but we're able to enjoy meals together in the larger apartment. All in all this was just what we were looking for. Thanks Pippa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
We were pleased to have you all stay with us Karen and I'm glad Snowgums' Chalet worked well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a visit to our sunny mountains from the UK in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing