We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing chalet, lovely food, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Briancon, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wainwrigh...
1 review
“Amazing chalet, lovely food, great location”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great week in Briancon with Steve and Eleanor. Their chalet is amazing. Perfect location in between the old and new towns, just a short walk away from either. Food was amazing on our trip - everyone in our party loved it. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry R
1 review
“wonderful chalet”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

newly refurbished chalet a short walk from the historic centre of Briancon and new town.
Really friendly chalet staff, Dave, Kat and Steve made us feel at home and the food was amazing!
looking forward to coming back soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukepecke...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic location and great food”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Briancon is lovely combination of both modern and traditional. Split into old and new towns there's plenty to see and a good selection of restaurants and bars. Set in a valley it is surrounded by beautiful mountains, something you never tire of waking up to.

The accommodation has been freshly refurbished to a high standard and was comfortable, clean and quiet. The meals were much better than the normal chalet standard, a great variety, generous portions and most importantly tasted fantastic.

Steve and Eleanor, the owners of Bike Alp, couldn't be nicer and more helpful.

I thoroughly enjoyed my first stay and will be returning next year. I can wholeheartedly recommend BikeAlp, an easy five stars.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonepst...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cant Get Any Better Than This”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The entire experience will stay with me for the rest of my life, how can this be topped!!
When arriving at the accommodation after a short faultless transfer was the first tick where the views and location are outstanding.
The accommodation itself is to a high quality providing for all your needs and preparing you for the fun to come in mountain biking heaven.
The food at both breakfast and evening meal was perfect, the evening meal each day was to a high standard.
Steve took us to the most amazing places where the mountain biking experience was as I say Heaven.
Cant wait to return, Steve is the Best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

great chalet that's been finished to a very high standard. Located just a few mins walk from the town. Hot tub was well received at the end of each day. All in all a great holiday was had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyamanifa...
Avignon, France
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing