We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and not touristy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Apartments
Watamu, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great and not touristy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great apartments. Christos and Gabby were very friendly. Walking distance to the shore where all of the restaurants are. The beach is pebble so don't expect white sand. Nearby are great places for casual dinners and lunches and the only tourists there in June were Greek so you did not get swarmed. Good location to drive to Olympia and Delphi, both about 2 hours away. Ask Christos how to get to Kula's restaurant as I forgot to write down the name but we liked it so much we kept eating there almost every night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucile F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

There are many things my wife and I enjoyed during our stay at Harmony Hotel Apartments, including but not limited to, the aesthetics of our apartment, building and swimming pool area, the well-equipped and very well-maintained apartment and patio-garden area, the regular changing of towels, the very pleasant owners (John and Christos) and staff, the introductory tour of Longos and Selianitika, the proximity to the bay of the Gulf of Corinth and its beach, the Taverna Esperides (an outdoor restaurant) recommended by John (with the best Greek salad of all that we had during our stay in Greece, as well as fine seafood), the long road along the beach with many tavernas (that of the Hotel Plaz offers delicious mussels in sauce), the beautiful view of the gulf and mountains from all of the tavernas, Selianitika’s Super Market with a good selection of wines (if you enjoy sweet wines, trying the Muscat de Patras is a must) and cheeses, Selianitika’s bread and pastry stores (desserts are an art form in Greece), the rather short drive to Aigio (the seat of the local political unit) with a convenient parking lot (first turn to the right as you are about to enter the business district on old Highway 8) and across Old Hwy 8 a long street (Mitropoleos) with tavernas, cafes (check out Frozen Yogurt on the Go and its delightful, lively manager), and ATMs, and finally, but certainly not least, a short 2-hour drive (one way) to Delphi, Olympia, and Mycenae, each site with a museum and local places for eating and souvenir shopping. Also about two hours away are Epidavros, Argos, and Nafplion, and much less than two hours is Ancient Corinth. (Accessing ruins and museums farther south on the Peloponnese is best left for another home base.) The hotel has Wi-Fi, so accessing Google directions and routes are easy, as well as calling free to anyone on planet Earth who is also online. Two small shortcomings that come to mind are some mosquitoes and some litter along the streets. In short, Longos, Selianitika, and Harmony Hotel Apartments are quite a treasure, known well by many Greeks (who are now less able to afford longer visitations), but nearly unknown outside of Greece. (Beware, once the Norwegians and Germans discover Longos and Selianitika, the jet set will follow, and quality will fall through the floor, so be discreet about whom you tell.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_B_Bleeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here in May this year and had a lovely relaxing weeks holiday. We flew into Athens, hired a car and it was a straightforward 2.5 hour (approx) drive to the apartment.

The owners made us feel at home and couldn't have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. They gave us information about the local area (even took us out on a tour) and were always around if we needed them. The apartment was clean spacious and the balcony private and spacious. The pool was clean and fresh with not too many chemicals.

It was only a short walk to the seafront and the view and location was stunning. Although not all restaurants had opened up for the season, there was an array of choices all looking over the beautiful ocean. Longos town centre gave a real glimpse of Greek living with a cosy tavern and cafe. Other villages were a short drive away for more restaurants and shops.

If you want a non-touristy authentic holiday this is for you. Although the apartment is well positioned for visiting various attractions, including Olympia which we very much enjoyed. We will most definitely be returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in Aphrodite which was great for a couple, private and had the added bonus of double doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at the Harmony Hotel on our first night in Ethiopia, booked a three person room online. The room was ready when we arrived and the hotel is in a great location, close to the Edna Mall area, plenty of restaurants and shops etc and fairly close to the airport so convenient for a late arrival/early departure. The room and hotel facilities are of a good standard and all the staff are helpful and courteous.

A great place to stay in Addis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UAE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in Harmony with my 8 year old son. For us, it was one of our best vacations. The hotel has a very convenient location, close to the sea and the beach. Time to beach 5 minutes. The same amount of time to cafes and restaurants. We stayed in the suites "Artemis". This is a wonderful 2-room suite with a large balcony and a kitchenette. The room is equipped with everything necessary for living: kitchen utensils, coffee machine, large refrigerator, electric stove. This is great for those who want to cook yourself. The room is cleaned regularly and changed towels and bed linen. The room is very cozy, clean and comfortable, like home. My son spent a lot of time in the pool. I want to say "thank you very much" Gaby and Johnny in the three weeks of our relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice, comfortable apartments 200m from a nice beach (not a a sandy one).

Apartments (20 I think) are big and can easily accommodate a family with 2/3 children.

Don't expect HD TVs or ipod stations, but this is a nice, clean, reasonably priced place with a nice pool for a family vacation.

Service also is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agairek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton,U.K.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Where to start,well,Longos is equidistant from all the archaeological sites as they are spread out throughout the Peloponnese,the advantage of being here is that it is not as touristy as some other places so one gets a taste of the real Greece.The Aparthotel is very well-maintained with good quality furnishings and linens,there are different sized rooms according to one`s needs and having a balcony or garden area means an additional room as we spent most of the time outdoors.The kitchen section has everything for self catering and the beds are very comfortable,a must in my husband`s case.The pool area is beautiful,crystal clear water and an abundance of good quality,comfortable sunbeds,parasols,tables and chairs.I seem to have been using the words quality and comfortable a lot but really these sum up the Harmony Hotel perfectly.Gaby and Alexandra go the extra mile to enusre guests` comfort and always have a friendly greeting and chat each day.A slight problem with the rental car was soon dealt with by Gaby,and our search for Lidl`s was solved by Alexandra taking us there.
The beach is about a minute`s walk away with lots of tavernas,yet it is not a noisy area.I have no hesitation in recommending this property and we would certainly return here ourselves.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a large patio and grass area.Even though we do not ususally choose studio ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USNUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longos
10.4 mi away
Semantron Traditional Village
1.0 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aigio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kanelli Beach
Hotel Kanelli Beach
#3 of 3 in Aigio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaz
Hotel Plaz
#1 of 1 in Selianitika
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
14.0 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#4 of 21 in Patras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
13.7 mi away
Porto Rio Hotel
Porto Rio Hotel
#9 of 21 in Patras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Apartments

Property: Harmony Hotel Apartments
Address: 12 Apollonos Street | Longos, Longos 251 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Longos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Longos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Apartments on the Peloponnese – wonderful apartments and holiday flats by the seaside with a private pool. Your holiday home in Greece for a relaxing and cultured vacation. With 10 comfortable units of various sizes(suites, apartments and maisonettes), ideal for couples as well as families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Harmony Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Apartments Greece/Longos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing