We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Saint Dominique
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great place! We did not expect to find such lovely hosts and a beautiful place to stay. The decor is fantastic! I do have to say that we much prefered the decor of the Blue room although it was tight with 2 adults and 2 kids instead of the Green room. Everything was clean, looked great, breakfast was lovely and the hosts are fabulous. We will certainly come again, thanks Patou and Nicolas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Veldman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
49
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Nicholas and Patricia are two of the most generous and genial hosts you could hope to meet. The house is fascinating packed with very tasteful antiques and brocante. Breakfast out on the terrace with views over the vineyards and Patricia's homemade jams is a delight. You are only a few minutes from St Maximin which has a spectacular basilica and lots of bars, shops, cafes.
We stayed at the B and B for four nights as a family of four and loved it.
Also treat yourself to a home cooked meal - ask Patricia for her Octopus speciality you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPM444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panguipulli
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

By chance we drove into Domaine Saint Dominique returning from Italy and we were greeted by Patricia with a welcoming smile. She was in the midst of renovation work but still accommodated us in a beautiful room of her very charming house. We were welcomed in to her family and spent a very enjoyable evening with them. The house is absolutely delightful and beautifully decorated but it is the family who are the most wonderful hosts. Next morning Patricia served us delicious breakfast in her large country kitchen. Le Haut-Var is a gorgeous region of France and we will be returning to spend more days in this lovely house surrounded by vineyards with Patricia and Nicolas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stay a while - more than two nights in this beautiful interesting hotel. Patricia and Nico and their dogs are so charming. Everything is arranged so well with fantastic bedrooms that could not be cleaner. Breakfast comprises all home made jams, excellent coffee, as much as you want, best crusty French bread and lots of fruit and juices. All eaten outside where the views are lovely - it is so peaceful and calm.
The pool is not at first site the ideal, being above ground but is very clean with all natural surroundings - It grew on me.
The hotel is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties there being lots of steps inside and out otherwise don't miss out if you are touring in this area.

Room Tip: I liked the blue room but all are good with lovely views of countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janbrighel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seillons-Source-d'Argens
3.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint ...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sainte Baume
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sai...
#3 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Lou Valen
Hotel Lou Valen
#1 of 1 in Le Val
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Clos Geraldy
Le Clos Geraldy
#1 of 10 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Bastide des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Saint Dominique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Saint Dominique

Property: Domaine Saint Dominique
Address: Lieu dit Paris, 83470 Seillons-Source-d'Argens, Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume > Seillons-Source-d'Argens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Seillons-Source-d'Argens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Saint Dominique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing