We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Crossroads Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Rosseau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $52
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Second time back and equally good - excellent food, great service, warm atmosphere, and I won't hold them responsible for ruining my evening when the Senators scored with 30 seconds to go to beat the Leafs...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scooter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    48
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka, Ontario
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really ... you should go! Easily worth the drive from Port Carling or Bracebridge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

When I think, what do I want from a restaurant, really? It would be excellent food, great atmosphere, nice people and reasonable prices.

Crossroads definitely has all that. Since they are about the only real restaurant for miles around, they could miss out on one or two of those and still survive. But Crossroads gets 5 stars on all counts - especially the food.
I see here on the right that one of the reviews states that service was lacking. My only comment would be that it can take a little longer there, but it's because your food is prepared individually by Chef Richard - and that's worth it.
I think they still use a lot of local Muskoka ingredients in their food which is another plus, and kudos to Richard and Julie for that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went to Crossroads for Valentines dinner last night. The had a fixed menu that was absolutely awesome. I have NEVER had such a great meal. The service was perfect, all the meal courses were timed just right, the food was a perfect temperature, and the ambiance (like a German Gashaus) was simply amazing. It was pricey, but worth every penny. As well every lady received a rose after the meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanceU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best food we had in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were recommended to the Crossroads by one of the locals and were very grateful indeed. Really excellent food, friendly people (no surprise there) and easy to find. If you're up in the Muskoka area it's well worth a visit and pretty close to the excellent Aspen Wildlife center.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonandNeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent food, service and view. The mushroom risotto was very good and worth trying again some time. I even asked for it as a substitution for my starch and they accommodated me (thankfully - cause it was so good).
Perhaps a bit pricey but quite worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Restaurant also viewed

Port Carling, Muskoka District
Minett, Muskoka District
 
Rosseau, Northeastern Ontario
Minett, Muskoka District
 
Minett, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Crossroads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing