We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosseau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosseau's Northern Landing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Rosseau B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We just spent 5 nights at Northern Landing and had the time of our life. From the warm greeting to the long goodbye, our stay was perfect. The beds and linens are very good and the breakfasts are unbelievable. Extreme care is taken to ensure everyone's needs are met and breakfast is delivered looking and tasting spectacular. Sheila is extremely accommodating and is always available to give you a recommendation, whether it be for a meal or activity. She makes you feel so at home. The location is very good to explore the Muskoka region of Ontario.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

She she is the best baker and breakfast maker ever! Delicious and presentation great!
I can honestly say I look forward to waking up and getting out of bed to enjoy the food and the company ! Reasonable prices and you can use the water toys to go kayaking, canoeing or just float. She gives great recommendations for attractions and eating venues close to her B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Northern Landings was the highlight of my daughter’s trip to Canada with her three children. My husband and I have stayed at Northern Landings before and when we saw the Dorm Room we thought of how wonderful it would be to bring our Grandkids there. We had four adults and three children under the age of 5. Wonderful doesn’t ever begin to describe the time we had. Relaxing on the lawn, watching the grandkids swim and play in the sand, cooking hotdogs on the BBQ, making Smores over an open fire and the breakfast was again to die for. The menu was fresh fruit with yogurt and roasted almonds, home baked muffins, decedent French toast served with hot peaches, almonds, whip cream and maple syrup, eggs Benedict (my husbands favorite and best he has ever had), with seasoned home fries, and fresh fruit crepes. If you are looking for a getaway that you will not soon forget Northern Landings is the place for you. Sheila made us feel at home and truly went out of her way to make our stay one to remember you can tell she loves what she does. After the kids went to bed Sheila set out lanterns around the deck and we sat and just relaxed. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Northern Landing…we will be back to spend our Anniversary.
Gord, Chiristin, Sabrina, Rebecca, Evelyn, Phoebe and LeRoy

Room Tip: Dorm room is perfect for 6 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband, 2 small children and I stayed in the dormitory at Northern Landing B&B. It was one of the best weekends we've had in a long time - a great way to start our summer vacation. The B&B was beautiful, clean and so welcoming. Sheila was the perfect host and made us feel comfortable and at home the entire weekend. Our kids enjoyed building sand castles, swimming in the gorgeous river and even learning to kayak for the first time. The breakfast she served was to die for - decadent french toast (the best), mouthwatering quiche, fresh baked goods!! We would most definitely return! Mike, Lindsay, Liam and Brynn

Room Tip: The dormitory was perfect for us because we have 2 small children! We had our own private entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a two night stay at this gorgeous B&B. We were immediately made to feel right at home. The house, bedrooms and outside space were just gorgeous and we had such a relaxing and special weekend there. Sheila made our stay even more special - with incredible breakfasts, delicious baking and so many thoughtful touches that were above and beyond.... No need to look at any other B&Bs, this one is a treasure! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong they are all lovely. But there is a particularly nice room with a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFreeman-Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful B&B as we were moving from Ontario to Alberta and I believe we found an absolute treasure! Sheila and her husband Peter treated us like family and even looked after our dog PJ for us so that we could have a relaxing dinner at the restaurant down the street (which is also excellent by the way!). You can immediately tell upon entering this home that thought was put into every detail of the design, furnishings, and accessories. Everything was very very clean and well cared for. Sheila stuffed us full of breakfast in the morning and even sent us on our way with warm homemade muffins right out of the oven! I have stayed at many places, and I have to say that this ranks at the top!

Lisa, Christine and PJ Boy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I just needed a weekend away to a beautiful, quiet and peaceful place. Northern Landings Bed and Breakfast filled all those requirements. We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast but this one take the cake. We arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome. Shown through this incredibly beautiful home. We were taken to our room that was clean and had a wonderful view of the Lake Rosseau. After we settled in our room we had a nice visit with Sheila and her husband then went down an enjoyed a few game of pool where we were served a little snack. We enjoyed our balcony and then went for dinner. In the morning we came down to a incredible breakfast. It started with coffee then a nice fresh fruit bowl with homemade muffins and jam. Then the main breakfast…we had the Eggs Benedict and I have to say it was to die for, My husband is an Eggs Benedict fan and said it was the best he has ever had…trust me I heard about it all the way home! The breakfast ended with fresh strawberries dipped in chocolate. We highly recommend this as a wonderful Bed and Breakfast and hope to return there with our family when we can enjoy all the joys they have to offer in the summer. If you have never stay at a Bed and Breakfast and want to experience it at it best this is the one for you!
Gord and Christine Stephens

Room Tip: The room with the Balcony was smaller then the other rooms but well worth it for the belcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosseau
6.2 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
318 reviews
8.0 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
#22 of 55 in Muskoka District
251 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
14.2 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosseau's Northern Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosseau's Northern Landing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosseau's Northern Landing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Knowles Crescent, Rosseau, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Rosseau
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rosseau
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rosseau's Northern Landing Bed And Breakfast Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing