We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is done - fading history”

Hostal Panamericano
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alausi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Panamericano
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were following a mentioning in the Moon guide ... As only guest we took 2 double rooms for our family of 3. They had private bathrooms but it turned out later that there was no hot water - one room even without water - and they were smelly. I still don't know why we overlooked that shabby walls and the dust all over ... well, the bed sheets seamed clean. There was an atmosphere of late 60 Hemingway style ... "I survived the Panamericano". 40$ had to be given for the pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was obn of my weirdest stays. There was a lady who gave me the key to a room and that was it. Everyone disappered! I couldn't get out of the hotel because the door was locked, my room was very small, not really clean. The bathroom as well and I didn't shower because of all the dangerous wires! I was glad it was only for 1 night. A single room costs usd 8, no breakfast. If you keep insisting they fix the wifi. My room was at the street side and a lot of noise. And it's not dark. Btw, the bed was extremely hard and a pit in the matrass

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Christianw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank kuocarl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: シャワーの温度むらがあります。 気を付けて使用することが肝心です。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andesumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katarifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alausi hotels
0 mi away
Hosteria La Eterna Primavera
0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 9 in Alausi
129 reviews
0 mi away
Hostel Gampala
Hostel Gampala
#7 of 9 in Alausi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La posada de Carlitos
La posada de Carlitos
#6 of 9 in Alausi
4 reviews
0 mi away
Hosteria Rincon de Isabel
0 mi away
Hotel Noris
Hotel Noris
#1 of 1 in Alausi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Panamericano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Panamericano

Address: De Junio 161 y 9 de Octubre 5, Alausi 060250, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Alausi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Alausi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing