We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alausi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteria Pircapamba
Ranked #3 of 9 Alausi B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hosteria is extremely nice.The location in great (if you don't mind being a little outside the village) and has a great view. There are great gardens where you can sit outside. The rooms are very cozy and clean. There is hot water and wifi. The breakfast is very nice and plentiful and the service is great! The manager is extremely friendly and helpful. When we asked for information about making reservations for the train ride to the Devil's nose, he arranged everything for us. It's probably not the cheapest place in the town but it's definitely the nicest and the price is still not high at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went there about a year ago, it is small and if you are looking for something private, relaxed and simple, this is the place for you. The amenities are basic but clean, and the view is beautiful. You are about 5 minutes away from Alausí's center, and the hosts are very welcoming. The breakfast is served early and is very complete.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebasnankervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hostel about three kilometers out of town is worth the trip. With a lovely view of the town of Alausi, the hotel grounds are a nice mix of garden and pasture. Chickens have the run of the grounds, but they earn their keep as the delicious breakfast includes eggs of your choice plus fruit and homemade bread. The rooms are rustic but comfortable & charming--the shower could be updated. Our host, Daniel, a young Ecuadorian man was welcoming and helpful, even walking us into town when a summoned taxi didn't arrive. The train from Riobamba which is scheduled to open next year will run right by the hotel, and this delightful spot is sure to be a hit for train travelers. Very much recommended--we paid $23 a person but thought it well worth it after seeing some of the less than charming places in town for almost as much.

Room Tip: There are several rooms with a lovely view of the town of Alausi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Super basic hostel like place. People are very nice and friendly, but they charge way too much for what the place is. Rooms are basic, just a bed, and cold in winter season. bathrooms dont look so good. The place is outside town, which is not bad, but without transportation DONT bother! There is no restaurante there so you must go into town to eat. We were driving, on our way to baños, so it was ok. Just stopped there one night and moved on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alausi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noris
Hotel Noris
#1 of 1 in Alausi
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chunchi Imperial
Hotel Chunchi Imperial
#1 of 1 in Chunchi
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noris Alausi
Hotel Noris Alausi
#4 of 9 in Alausi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Gampala
Hostel Gampala
#6 of 9 in Alausi
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hosteria La Eterna Primavera
0.0 mi away
La posada de Carlitos
La posada de Carlitos
#4 of 8 in Alausi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Pircapamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Pircapamba

Property: Hosteria Pircapamba
Address: Villalva y Pedro de Loza, Alausi, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Alausi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Alausi
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing