We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jacob's Cave Suites(Cavusin)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agarta Cave Hotel(Cavusin)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phocas Cave Suites(Cavusin)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Cave Suites(Cavusin)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciner Hotel(Goreme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
73
15
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
15
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin advancethe ownerwould highly recommend this hotelfresh honeygoat cheeseancient cityballoon touryogurthalimozvalleyclimbbeehivecavegoremeballoonsstone
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The Village Cave hotel is a boutique hotel in the small village of Cavusin in Cappadocia (not Nevsehir as listed in the description, Nevsehir is just the nearest city). The hotel rooms themselves are very spacious and comfortable, but I would not stay at this hotel again. The services was bad, and I mean bad. The hotelier is a complete sales person, seeing his guests as wallets more than patrons. You cannot walk in or out without him trying to sell you on services at outrageously inflated prices and then acting annoyed if you say no. Additionally, there is no 24 hr receptionist (not a problem in its own right) but they compensate for this failing by LOCKING THE DOORS AT NIGHT. We woke early one morning to find we were literally locked into the hotel. In addition to being extremely angry about having to cool our heels until someone came to open the hotel I shudder to think if there had been a fire at night. Everyone in the hotel would have died. The idea that a hotel would lock its guests in is horrifying to me. Furthermore, no one really tries or wants to help you, even with something as simple as asking for a receipt or expecting breakfast on time is met with slight annoyance.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank antonia208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed at the Village Cave Hotel in June 2009 - The setting is wonderful with old caves opposite the hotel and wonderful valleys within walking distance - the village of Cavusin is quiet but the people are so friendly (like everyone in Turkey). If you want a bit more life stay in the main town of Goreme. But if you like peace and quiet and a great setting I can't really fault this hotel - with just 6 rooms the service is personal and you are made to feel at home. Whilst they did not have a dedicated PC they were happy for us to use their PC to access the internet and they also arranged for us to go Quad bioking which was great fun. They are able to arrange other activities as well. Dinner can be provided with a bit of notice. - in fact at very short notice on our first night when we arrived hungry at 10.30.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

It was by accident that we discovered this quaint little hotel. We drove up to Cappadocia without any plans nor hotel bookings and just thought to be “spontaneous”. While touring around, we came to Cavusin and saw this hotel. I was attracted by its name and said that we should stay in that for the night. The guy in the store across it told us that it was fully booked but still I insisted that we look inside as I was curious how a hotel cave would look like. We were lucky we did coz one room turned up vacant and we immediately booked it. The price at 70Euro, I think was very reasonable for such a place. The owner was very pleasant and helpful as well, giving us tips on where to go and enjoy the rest of our trip in Cappadocia.

The hotel is in a good location across the Cavusin ruins and waking up in the morning with such a view really makes you feel that you are in a distinctly different place. The place is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet it is a short drive to Avanos or Goreme town centers. I thought however that if you booked in such a hotel, the stay in itself was a totally different experience so we thought spending the evening away from the hotel was not acceptable.

The room is very cozy, the beds were made up as if it were personally done for the occupants. While the room is carved out from cave/rocks, it has modern fixtures for the bathroom and comes with a heated towel rack, a very welcome feature for that cold night. While it has a modern heater, you can also have your fireplace lit for only 30TL. Staying in the hotel was like an experience right out of the period of King Arthur. 

Breakfast was served at the hotel reception which was converted into a dining hall in the morning. It was very good Turkish breakfast with cheese, fruits, Turkish delights, tea and coffee. Breakfast could also be served at the hotel’s terrace overlooking the ruins but it was too cold to be out there.

I would highly recommend this hotel for its location, quality of rooms and good service from its owners/staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tambalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We stayed at the Village Cave hotel in March 2008 and had a really lovely time there. The hotel's location is perfect - it's directly across from the crumbling old Cavusin village and walks to the surrounding valleys (with stunning views) start just behind the hotel. Our room was beautiful as well as spacious. It had a king size and a single bed, and still there was room to spare for a vanity table, long bench and a pretty rug covered corner where you can sit on colourful cushions around a brass table. Breakfast was included and it was practically a feast! We had what felt like an unending supply of breads, local cheeses, dried fruits, jam, honey and our favourite, grape molasses. We also had dinner a couple of times at the hotel (let Halim or Ahmed know in advance) and needless to say, the dishes were delicious and the serving sizes generous. But best of all was the warmth and friendliness that Halim and Ahmed showed us. They truly went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made our stay at the Village Cave a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ulujohor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews