We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 night stay for 5 girls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pandora Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pandora Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Cavusin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 night stay for 5 girls”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Muhammad was our helper at Pandora Cave Hotel - he truly was the best host ever, made our stay extremely extremely enjoyable. We are very grateful to him for staying up to wait for our arrival, and also waking up early to ensure we got onto our hot air balloon tour, and also for running about to make us comfortable, such as turning on heating and wifi for us.

Thebreakfast was delicious as well, and Muhammad was a very very reliable host who went out of his way to make our stay pleasant, wish we could have stayed for longer.

Pandora Cave Hotel is also situated very close by to the Causvin Old Greek Village; and the atmosphere there is nice and we enjoyed ourselves very very much.

Wonderful accomodation, very very pretty place and also thanks to Muhammad!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeletonpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I love this hotel. Is really nice place and cleaning. The staff are really hospitable. For me the architecture is really pretty. They include the breakfast that is really good and the prices are cheap. In the future I'm planning to come back in summer because they do a bicycle trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeseniaDeJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hye guys,

If you are looking for some family home to stay by, well, I would definately recommend this place due to it's more like a home than a hotel. The Hotel owner, Mr. Umut Gundogdu is a very helpful, friendly and amazing man. He helped us alot during our stay in this hotel. We touch down at midnight, and we didn't do any booking, we got to know about the hotel through hostelbookers.com and I called direct to the hotel to make reservation and Mr.Umut answered the call and he is the one directed us to the hotel. When we reach the hotel, we are served with some hot drinks and he helped us to do the arrangements for the tours. You can also opt for private tour provided by him. The rooms are very comfortable for night stay. On our second night , he and his family brought us to a nearby restaurant to have some Cappadocia style dinner and we really enjoyed it. Once back to hotel, we are offered for water pipe(sisha) at the lounge area. Mr Umut even offered to help us to send to airport due to our flight was resceduled to early morning and there were no transport available. Last but not least, apart from hot air balloon and tours at Cappadocia, our stay at Pandora Cave Hotel with Umut and his family makes our trip a really memorable one. Thanks Pandora Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willyGforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Is not only the fact that the hotel has a very warming and cosy environment and it is located in a very convinient place to have the whole view of the town, but its staff is so nice, friendly and helpful that they make you feel in home.My 100% recommendation for this place, you for sure will not regret.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaferIbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cappadocia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is new and well decored. It is a family run place and very close to the most popular place in Cappadocia. The location is not far and very calm place. The view is amazing. The rooms are clean and very nice decor.

Room Tip: Very beautiful and peaceful terace..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandoraCaveHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent two nights at the Pandora Cave Hotel and it was great. The family was so hospitable, helping me to arrange everything I needed (hot air balloon ride, tours, etc.). They also took me out to a great local restaurant where I got to try phenomenal food from the Cappadocia region. Breakfast provided was also above and beyond what I expected.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Set in the peaceful village of Cavusin , Pandora cave is a perfect base to explore Cappadocia. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. I had a late night bus so I checked out in morning and they let me hang out in their lounge (which by the way has amazing views of the Cappadocia valley). They can also arrange tours and onward journey bus tickets for you. The breakfast is included and is pretty decent. The rooms are elegant and the dorm is clean and well maintained. This place has more of a local vibe attached to it.

Room Tip: The dorm is clean and great and if you can extend your budget any of the private room is a great opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pravin_dhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavusin
0.1 mi away
Phocas Cave Suites
Phocas Cave Suites
#2 of 8 in Cavusin
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azure Cave Suites
Azure Cave Suites
#3 of 8 in Cavusin
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jacob's Cave Suites
Jacob's Cave Suites
#1 of 8 in Cavusin
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miracle Cave Hotel
Miracle Cave Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cavusin
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#35 of 76 in Goreme
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Cave Hotel

Property: Pandora Cave Hotel
Address: Cavusin Koyu 2. Kume Mevkii Avanos | Nevsehir, Cavusin 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Cavusin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cavusin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Pandora Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing