We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect !”
other travelers have booked this property
Almond Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Almond Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Almond Villa
upstairs double
gallery view
twin room
master bedroom
master bedroom ensuite
dining room
upstairs double
kitchen
kitchen area
Al Fresco dining on the spacious terrace for 10 +
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Almond Villa is a 5* villa situated near Uzumlu which is a lovely Turkish village away from the tourist areas. The village has restaurants and a couple of bars and small shops. The villa is modern built, maintained and furnished to a very high standard. The road network in this area is of a much better standard than that in the U.K. And so you can easily get about and visit wonderful places like Patara Beach, Gunluklu Beach or Salkient Gorge to name but a few. A car is essential. This is our second time at this Villa and it definitely won't be our last.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury quality
Liked least: Nothing that I didn't like
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on our villa and the surrounding area. It is nice that you have not only covered the Villa, but mentioned a few of the many fantastic places that are easily accessable from Villa due to the great road network in the area. Regards Andrew & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MABrown16
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa & hosts, would highly recommend!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Almond villa for 8 nights in August 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our party included our extended family and was 11 of us in total, which included 5 children. Even though we were a large group, the villa had everything we could possibly need and we felt very comfortable there. It was also very clean!!! The pool is very good in size and there is plenty of sun loungers and towels too. We spent majority of our time by the pool or in the veranda, which was just lovely. There is a large dining table and additional wicker settees for just lounging around.

Re the location, it is perfect if you just want to switch off and relax as there really is nothing near the villa. The village is about 15-20 mins walk away where there are a few shops you can get some supplies from. If you want to explore the area then definitely hire a car.

Finally, I have to say a big thank you to Andrew (the owner) who was super responsive. He kept in regular contact with us and provided us with all the relevant information ahead of our trip without me having to ask for any of it. Dave was great too! Dave is a friend of the owner who owns a villa near Almond villa and he helps out with any issues. He was just really nice, friendly and most importantly very very helpful.

Thanks for a wonderful stay. We shall certainly come back here should we come back to the area again!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa is very comfortable and well kitted out
Liked least: lack of amenities nearby
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Hi Melissa, thank you for your feedback on your stay at Almond Villa. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities provided and the comfort and peace the villa offers. We have passed on your comments to Dave. We would love to welcome you all back in the future. Best wishes Andrew & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah1523
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2nd Stay at Almond Villa”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Another lovely stay at Almond villa. We first visited in 2011. As expected weather was fab complimented very nicely by the facilities at Almond Villa. The pool, although not massive, was perfect to cool off in the Turkish August heat. If you are going during the summer, I would recommend a car for eating out, supermarket shops and transport to and from the airport. Carol. the owner, is very helpful and Maureen, in Turkey is on hand just in case whilst you are there, This villa is spacious with everything you could need for a self catering holiday! The villa is outside of the main tourist areas so don't go here if you want nightlife. It's a quiet Turkish village in the Turkish mountains. This means there is usually a breeze! Air con in the bedrooms just lovely! We took our teenage daughters who enjoyed it this time as much as they did in 2011. Recommend a boat trip' Happy Days'

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness! Not touristy!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2012

If you are contemplating a holiday to Turkey, my husband and I would highly recommend a stay at the Almond Villa, everything you need for a perfect holiday. The villa was fully equiped to an extremely high standard including local mobile phones, no expense spared. Pool and surrounding gardens all maintained to the same high standard. Carol was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and couldn't have done more to make our stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lowey1103
1 review
“Elegant”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

This property was superb we had a lovely time and the villa was very spacious, the pool was an excellent size and just right temperature i would recommend this villa to everybody it was like home, all the furniture was comfortable and there was nothing wrong, everything was as it was showed it was also surrounded by many lovely people, sun was shining all the time also had shaded areas to take time out of the sun, I would definitely use this villa again if me and my family was returning to turkey

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing