We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double twin bedroom other double twin bedsroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
double twin bedroom
other double twin bedsroom
master bedroom
single bedroom on ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well, we returned because we had such a wonderful time a couple of years ago and we were not disappointed. In fact, it was probably better than the last time. Rob & Jenny are the most wonderful hosts - they cannot do enough for you.

The Villa is one of the, if not the best, we have ever stayed in. You could not ask for more - everything you need is on hand.

My husband and I had the most wonderful, peaceful and enjoyable week - the only problem was it just flew by too quickly.

We shall return!!

Thanks Rob & Jen xxx

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
thanks for the kind words. we will always look forward to seeing you again, you were great company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamBlackp...
Blackpool
2 reviews
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

4 Golden girls enjoyed their fortnight at the Lodge. 1st class cleanliness in bedding, towels and towels for use by the pool. The pool and pool area were well maintained. Local village a 10 minute walk away where buses and taxis were available. Locals were friendly and we enjoyed an evening with entertainment at the Winehouse.
The Lodge owners assisted us on occasions when we required it and they delivered fresh crusty bread every day to us. Fabulous holiday let.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners
Liked least: The walk back from the vlllage to the Lodge but we could have taken a cab
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
yet again we have enjoyed your stay. never a dull moment. hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghostlyga...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOSTS, PERFECT VILLA, PERFECT HOLIDAY.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A massive thanks to Rob and Jen, their villa is the very best we have ever stayed in. Put this together with Rob and Jens perfect hosting skills, the Lodge villa in uzumlu was just perfect for our family holiday this August. The local area is quietly relaxing and beautiful and there is masses of history within walking distance of the villa. Yet you are only a 20 minute drive from the night life of Fethiye. See you next August and thanks again Rob and Jen . From us all Jeremy, Cindy , Andrew, Crystal and T.J.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Package
Liked least: the end of the holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
what a lovely time we all had. cant wait to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thank you so much we thoroughly enjoyed you all staying and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
julieport
rhondda cynon taff south wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truely fabulous villa with everything that you ciould possibly need”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second time to stay at The Lodge Villa and its fair to say that we enjoyed it even more, The villa is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. My husband and myslef went with my parents who are in their late sixties and my 2 children ages 11 and 6 and they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves and it has to be said that Jen & Rob who own the villa and live just behind are just fantastic, nothing is too much trouble for them and Jen is always bringing down little treats that she has made such as Eccles Cakes, Spring Roles, Lemon drizzle cake and her gorgeous Quiche, this on top of the very generous food hamper they supply and the daily bread from the local bakers in the village which they deliver to the door every morning . The Village of Uzumlu is very qaint and traditional and is ideal for anyone wanting to see the "Real Turkey". In the village is a number of restaurants which serve a good selection of both Turkish and English food. The Dolmus runs from the village to Fethiye, Calis, Hisaranou and Olu Deniz or car hire or taxi is available at very reasonable rates. We look forward to booking again and we cannot recommend this villa enough.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, its just fantastic
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay and look forward to any future visits
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with endless hospitality”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was our first ever stay at Rob & Jen's villa and i must say we were spoilt to the extreme,the villa it's self is in one of the best location's surrounded by tree's and mountain's.Rob & Jen the owner's of this beautiful idyllic viila made us feel most welcome, there hospitality was endless.The villa has everything from music system's,games,DVD's, xbox's,reading book's,there was something for everybody's need's,we can't thank them enough for making our holiday feel so special, they told us all the best places to visit and introduced us to some lovely restaurants.This villa is a must to anyone looking for that special wow factor in there holiday,and i would highly recommend a stay.
Once again a big thank you to Rob & Jen for making our stay special.
With Love Dave,Sam ,Lyn,Holly & Charlie...xx...xx...

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kind hospitality and warm welcome that comes with this villa...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
thank you for your review ,was really great to meet you all ,what a lovely family you all are ,come back any time love jen and rob x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Hot in august
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We a glad you enjoyed your stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing