We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Modern Spacious open plan kitchen Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Fully Equipped Modern Spacious open plan kitchen
Open plan living area
Indoor Eating area
Indoor view from terrace
1st floor landing to 3 double bedrooms
1st floor double bedroom
Spacious double bedroom overlooking pool area
1st floor family bathroom
Villa Tia
Landscaped Gardens
Fethiye Harbour
Olu Deniz Blue lagoon
Stunning Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adsyst A
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and well equipped”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from an amazing 2 weeks in Villa Tia in Uzumlu.
The villa itself was perfect for our party and my 2 year old loved the lay out. Especially the massive open plan pool area. The villa is well equipped with a BBQ, ping pong table, dishwasher and more.
The views from every room are spectacular and loved that they all have a balcony.
Our bed linen and towels were changed half way through the holiday and Karen also arranged to have some food put in the fridge due to our late arrival on the first day. Nothing was too much trouble for Karen and Pete. Any little issues we had I just emailed them and Pete came to see us straight away.
For info I would mention that the pool is very deep, 1.4 metres in the shallow end but the steps in are huge so my LO just played there. Also, the room at the top of the property is in the roof which makes for low ceilings. Not an issue if you are 5ft.2 like me though.
Uzumlu was perfect for us as we did not want the hustle or humidity of Calis or Fethiye like we have done in previous years.
There is a large, steep hill up to the villa but you get used to this and one of the local shop owners in Uzumlu centre is also a taxi driver and he will take you back up with your shopping if you would like.
All in all a fantastic villa in a beautiful setting, we will definitely like to return and have already enquired about next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday at villa Tia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northflee...
Northfleet
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Time to unwind”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed in Villa Tia with other adult family members who have previously stayed here, but it was our 1st time in Turkey!
Villa more than met our expectations in all aspects, everything we needed to help us have a fantastic holiday!
The pool was a very nice feature especially as we had fantastic weather considering it was only May!
Just a 5minute stroll to the village, where we enjoyed some great meals and they were all served up with friendliness and smiles. In fact everyone we came into contact with could not have been friendlier.
Certainly will be a place to return to in future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed the villa and your holiday in Turkey. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenjr63
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful location, amazing views, simply perfect.”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Tia is just a five minute walk to the village where you will find several good restaurants, shops for any everyday bits you may need and even a bakers. The Villa is spotlessly clean with everything you may need from bottle opener to frying pan.
I would recommend car hire as there are many great places to visit in the area but having said that if you are not keen to drive there is always the dolmus which leaves from the village square regularly throughout the day.
This is our second stay at Villa Tia and I wouldn't hesitate to book again, Karen & Pete are great house managers and are just a phone call away should you need them

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Lovely to see you again and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday, look forward to seeing you all again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhiannaW4...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with amazing views.”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Tia is in a fab spot, a short walk to the main market (the road down from the villa has a short steep section to be aware of )
The villa has everything you need including lots of room!
The view from the balcony on the top floor are beautiful,
I'd have no hessitation in booking villa Tia again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your holiday hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenjr63
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our fourth visit to Uzumlu, we are never disappointed with this lovely village, a good choice of eateries very reasonably priced, several grocery shops, a small Friday market and only a twenty minute drive to Calis and Fethiye. Villa Tia is home from home with everything you need to relax and enjoy your stay, great to have the pool to cool off in too, and only a five minute stroll into the village. Karen & Pete are close by should you need them for anything .

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
It was lovely meeting you and your family and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Tia. We look forward to seeing you next September!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Tia and it was lovely to meet you. If we can be of any assistance in the future please let us know and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The outside area with the pool, sun beds, table tennis and shaded seating
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and it was lovely meeting you and your family, we are really pleased that you loved the villa and the trip to Ephesus and Pamukkale it is a beautiful place. Hopefully we will see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing