We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poppy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Haroon I
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say....read previous reviews before booking and hand on heart this is truly a fabulous villa set in a beautiful area overlooking mountains and gorgeous greenery. Highly recommend this villa and the owners, Karen and Pete are as wonderful.

Regards, Haroon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Haroon Thank you for your review it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane K
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Villa Poppy”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Villa Poppy a number of times. It is in a beautiful location, is a fab villa which has every attention to detail covered by Karen and Pete. Uzumlu is a great village. The Turkish are welcoming and friendly. There is loads to do nearby: water park, beaches, boat trips.

Karen and Pete are there to help with anything if you need them which is such a nice and reassuring thing.

Truly brilliant holiday again at Villa Poppy. Our two children now 12 and 9 could n't wait to go back this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and it was lovely having you back again at villa poppy. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndsey m
1 review
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well what can i say, had the best time ever in this beautiful villa. The villa has every touch and a bit more thought of, was very clean and spacious and perfect for our three children and ourselves.
The games room and tv room offered a perfect escape from the heat of the day.

Karen and pete are the perfect finall touches to this villa, they go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. (We cant thank you enough for everything you both did for us)

The local dog Biff who likes to visit was also a great pleasure to meet. He even took a walk with us when we ventured to the mountain.

The villa and surrounding views are just breath taking, a perfect place to relax and unwind and trips out etc were just a phone call away. Everything about our stay was perfect and we would certainly choose to stay again, karen and pete are great assets to the property they are truly wonderful and efficient people.

We had fresh bread every morning, and a local man from the village visited with fresh pastries, these were fantastic!

I could go on and on..... i only have one complaint....... it was so lovely i did not want to leave

Thank you to Karen, Pete and Biff for the best time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Lyndsey - Thank you for your lovely review and it was lovely to meet you and your family. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Poppy.
It was a pleasure dealing with you and we hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeliyas
Scotland
1 review
“Much more that we expected! Perfect!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Set in a quiet, picturesque village, this spacious villa has everything you could possibly need and more! We are a Scottish/Turkish family of 9 people aged from 13 to 80 years who holiday together in Turkey every year. This has been the best villa we have ever stayed in and everyone absolutely loved it!
Spacious, spotless, well equipped, lots of different seating areas in or out of the sun, plus a tv room full of DVDs and a well-equipped games room meant we could have stayed put for the whole 3 weeks. I could not believe that Karen and Pete got ALL our shopping for us (imagine shopping for 9 people for 3 weeks!) and delivered the paper and fresh bread every day.
Karen arranged transfers from the airport and Fethiye bus station to the villa as we were arriving from Ankara and Dalaman. She also arranged car hire during our stay so we went to Patara beach (1hr away), Saklikent Gorge (1 hour away) and Calis beach (25 minutes away). Nothing was too much trouble and a boat trip and Turkish night were also arranged for us which were excellent quality and great value for money.
Having worked in customer service all my life I can honestly say I have never experienced such exceptional service as received from Karen and Pete. Fantastic hosts!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure meeting all your family. We are so glad you all enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrandMrsR...
Brighton England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for kids.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really liked the villa. It had a homely feel and was very well kept. Lovely view from the terrace and the boys took full advantage of the super games room. Fethiye and Oludeniz within easy reach and we all found wandering around Cadianda a magical experience. Hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed the villa and your holiday. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeaap
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another magical holiday in a luxury villa managed by people who really care for their guests!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at villa poppy. Our second visit and, this time for 10 days. But, this still wasn't long enough at this magical villa!!

This time we hired a car from the airport instead of a taxi transfer. Both options went very smoothly. No stress at all. We were met at airport and off we went.

It's a really easy route and pleasant one to the villa ( unless you have a husband sitting next to you screaming like a girl and looking for an imaginary break peddle while you drive ).

On arrival, biff the loveable villa dog was there to greet us and, escort us from the road to the villa.

The lovely Karen and Peter had left us a welcome pack of essentials which is so handy.

The villa as always is just sheer luxury. Everything freshly decorated, immaculately kept and, of a very high standard. There is nothing cheap looking in this place or, inferior. Top quality and, very tasteful. Not something you see in normal rentals. You can see a lot of thought has been put into every detail to make people's holiday special.

It's just me and, my husband on holiday. We both run businesses and work hard all year so, we want a relaxing holiday. And, this is just the place!!

The pool is a good size and, the comfortable sun beds and outside dining furniture are beautiful. There are some toys for the kids to play with in the games room and, by the pool. We had some amazing fun with the water guns!!

The games room in the basement is HUGE!! Everything you can think of is there.

I had a look through the villa manual and, there is actually so much you can do. I think next time we will try the 12 island boat trip and, maybe the sunset one. So many activities that I hadn't really thought of.

Karen and Peter arrange everything for you. They are always available if you have any problems. Pete leaves us bread every morning if we need it. Karen sends us a text to see if we are OK or need anything.

They are really special people and, dedicated to ensure you have a fantastic holiday.

Villa poppy is ideal for any type of holiday. We hope to return for two holidays next year because once is not enough at this wonderful villa.

Thank you again Karen and Pete for making every aspect of our holiday special and, stress free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The high standard of villa
Liked least: That our holiday ended too fast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you for you lovely review and it was lovely seeing you both again. You are more than welcome and a pleasure to deal with. See you next year. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsK98
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious villa - highly recommended*****”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can't recommend this villa highly enough. Great standard of decor and equipped with pretty much everything you need. Two small children in our party of nine and really we didn't need to take any toys as there was plenty already there! Loads of space both in and outside. Lovely pool. Definitely need a car for grocery shopping. Would recommend Alya restaurant on a Tues night - great Turkish food and great entertainment. Avoid Eddy's - bad food - not Turkish - and full of Brits!
Karen and Pete were extremely helpful. It was lovely to receive fresh bread every day and be able to contact someone to answer our many questions! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
It was lovely meeting you all and Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Poppy. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing