We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Giardino Botanico Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asnigo Hotel(Cernobbio)
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
$171
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Ristorante Giardino(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
$111
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
80
21
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
21
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Mauro and Giuliana were the warmest and most caring hosts - we felt as a welcome part of their family during our all-too-brief two-night stay. They were especially sensitive to my wife's gluten-free diet, and the breakfasts on the terrace were fresh and relaxing. Giuliana's father gave us excellent advice on a route for a day trip into the mountains and Lake Lugano. Our third-floor room was airy and comfortable even on warm nights. The B&B is within walking distance to Cernobbio and a short drive from Como city. Our stay here was the highlight of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We where travelling from Brussels to Toscana and had an intermediate stop here for 3 nights. Nice stay, very nice hosts. Great to visit the Como lake and Como village. Had 2 bedrooms , one for us parents and one for the kids with a shared bathroom. Good beds to sleep in. Great breakfast on the terrace overlooking the valley. Good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

In June 2012, we stayed for the 3rd time in this lovely B&B and we can only recommend it to others.
- Close to the Switzerland/Italy border
- If you want, this B&B is at walking distance from Cernobbio at the Como Lake (45mins walk via a lovely road), where yo can catch a boat or enjoy from the lovely views on the lake
- Very friendly and helping hosts! They can also provide you with a lot of information about the Como lake. Every time we arrive, we feel like 'coming home'.
- Clean rooms (also very clean bathroom), with all the accomodation you need
- Good breakfast (yohurt, bread, cerals, orange juice, cheese/ham, fresh fruit etc)
- After a long journey, you can relax in the garden or on the balcony

Smet Michel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelbrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Mauro and Guliana are the nicest and the most wonderful hosts you could ever ask for. We really enjoyed visiting with them and their adorable girls and they were so eager to please us and make our stay pleasant. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the views from the balcony as well as the gardens were beautiful. This is probably the best place to stay close to lake como.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Carol30712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stopped at this B&B for 2 nights last summer. We enjoyed it very much, although it is a little off the beaten track, but no complaints there. We stayed with our 2 college age kids, and there was plenty of room. The "flat" had one room for us, another little room with 2 twins for them, sort of a sitting room that you would pass through to go to the bathroom.. All very nice and clean. And very nice breakfast, too. About a 10 minute drive into Como. Mauro and Guilianna were very nice hosts. Suggested a pizza place up the hill which we totally enjoyed-not a tourist place at all. This place is in a non-commercialized residential neighborhood and was very relaxing. Mauro suggested we take the ferry over to Bellagio the day we were there, and it was just great!!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank conmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews