We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
50
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
17
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2016

The posada is nice and well situated in the middle of the Casco Colonial. We liked the room on the roof, although it was very warm during the night and without air conditioning.

The bathroom has been cleaned just once after 3 days, and we had to ask for it !

We also have to mention that breakfast is poor and few.

We recommand to consider the other good option in Puerto Cabello, the Casa Rosada Boutique Hotel very cute with a nice restaurant, just in front of the Malecon.

Room Tip: Take a room with air conditioning if you want to sleep well.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonio_quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada S, Propietario at Posada Santa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

We regret your comments about our posada, as we make an enormous effort to please all our guest. In connection with the terrace room, you were previously informed that it is an open space without air conditioning, so therefore your comment is ill intentioned. Our breakfast has been considered by the vast majority of our guest as very pleasant, and we proud to inform you that 98% of our clientelle have xcellent reviews of Santa Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

This Posada is a great choice, its location is close to the Plaza Bolivar (the main square) and the ocean, but you would probably need a car or a boat to get to the prettier beaches in Pto. Cabello. My group rented 3 rooms, two of which were very nice, and the other one was ok. It was clean and the people were always helpful and courteous. Breakfast was included and it exceeded our expectations - typical venezuelan meals, fruits and juices, freshly made for us!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if you can see the room before choosing it
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María G, Gerente at Posada Santa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews