We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so sure about Namibgrens”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Solitaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Namibgrens Guest Farm
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I booked a room at Namibgrens because I would like to do some hikes. I was not very impressed with the room, old furniture, old matrasses... The next day I went for a 5 hour hike.... I was suposed to stay for 2 nights. I cheked out the next morning, but first I went out to do a 5 hour hike. I started around 8.30, but the grass was so high, you could'n find the marks easily. I spent more than 9 hours in the bush, before they came to look for me. It was too late to drive over the pass, so I had to stay an other night. The next morning the lady told me that they also have nice rooms... Why didn't she put me in one of these rooms, I was the only guest there????!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

We booked Nambigrens on the strength that it was a convenient stop off between Sessriem and Windhoek and for Bobby the goat/sheep herding baboon who we had seen on TV. (I know, we are a bit star struck at times!) The farm is in a great location at the top of the Spreethoogte Pass. Essentially in the middle of nowhere. It is a working farm and provides functional but very celan accomodation and hearty farm food for dinner and breakfast. You can stay here longer than a night and enjoy walking or driving around the area. Very friendly people, clean accomodation, good food. Recommended. As for Bobby, well I'm afraid he is no more - RIP.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_MYork_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Spiccarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Namibgrens Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namibgrens Guest Farm

Address: 1275 Spreetshoogte Pass, road D, Solitaire, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Solitaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Solitaire
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where luxury is simple...Operating farm...Villas, standard room and camping. Offering hiking trails, bird watching, 4X4 trails and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing