We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Had Nes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our second visit to Cnaan Village and again we had a wonderful two days of pure relaxation.
There are many nice places to stay in Northern Israel but Cnaan Village has what many places in Israel lack, and that is the service. Anat and the staff make you feel pampered from the minute you arrive.
The pool is beautiful and the temperature is always perfect. The rooms are luxurious, with comfortable beds. Everything is spotless and feels new.
Even the little things, such as Nespresso machines in the rooms give that extra touch.parl
Poolside fresh fruit and sparkling wine add to the experience.
We are looking forward to another visit in the winter.
This is our favorite getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter arranged a surprise birthday treat for me here. Really personal and extremely pleasant staff - wonderfully clean and quiet. The whole atmosphere of the place is calming, relaxed and professional. Great for couples or for those just wanting to have a special treat in isolated, peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Highly recommend Cnaan Village.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We are celebrating 3 birthdays in our family in August so we took the 5 suites. When you take all the suites you can bring children, otherwise its for couples only. We were three generations - all had great time.
It was a memorable weekend. Anat and Avi the owner and host are thinkink of everything, and you get what you need and want, 5 minutes before you think of it. Just one small example, we got there Thursday afternoon after a long drive. They got us sattled in and immidiately offered cold coctails, drinks, cold watermelon, to cool us down.
The pool area is great, there is a shade over the pool so you can stay in all day. We even had a night swim.
Breakfast is veru generous, and with the fruits and cakes served all day, you really only need dinner.
The spa treatments were very professional.
The rooms are specious, with a DVD and a lot of movies. Coffee machine, fruits and soft drinks in the rooms for free.
There is a new restaurant right in Had Ness - its called Villa V and its excellant.
In the winter the pool is heated, and the area is very mild, so we are thinking of coming back in the winter.
very recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humanitourdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

It was built for one purpose:to make guests feel loved and relaxed. The owners Avi and Anat are wonderful people who go above and beyond in every little detail. From design to service it is just perfect.

With only 5 suits and no kids policy(unless you book all 5) place is so isolated and peaceful. You just want to sit there by the pool and relax. And relax you will. Get a wonderful treatment at the little amazing spa to get you even more relaxed. You will not want to leave.

Trust their dinner recommendations. They sent us to Vila V. 5 min away, and it turned out as one of the best restaurants in the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerustaurantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Amazing place! We spent our Honeymoon there. The place is just beautiful! Clean and quiet. The breakfast is good, and varies every day. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The spa treatments were very nice as well.
I recommend Cnaan Village for couples only.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location : At the time of writing this review, Google Map location for Cnaan Village is wrong . Cnaan Village is located at the most southern part of Had Nes (take first exit right when entering the first round-about of Had Nes).

It's called a Hotel/Village, but it really looks like a Tsimmer.
We were 2 couples staying there for 1 night.
Breakfast is served at the swimming pool which is really close to the rooms.
Swimming pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi are open 24/7.
Unfortunately, no massages were available when we asked during check-in.
The room is nice and clean, just like in the official pictures. A small bottle of wine, fruits, nespresso, & soft drinks in the fridge are offered in the room.
Each room has a terrace that has a nice view on the kineret, it's very nice to relax there at night to watch the stars.
If you are not israeli citizen, you don't pay Taxes. However be sure to get your passeport after they photocopy it during check-in....I was called the next day after my check-out to inform me they have my passeport and they were kind enough to go send it free of charge the same day (arrived by registered mail 1 day later to Hertzliya).
Didn't find much to eat at night in Had Nes, so we went to Moshabutz restaurant 15 mins drive from Cnaan Village, with good food and really amazing service there.
Overall it was a nice getaway trip, isolated from all daily life' stress.

Room Tip: It seems to me that the closer the rooms are to the pool, the best view you get from the terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaf_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful! The room is excellent, better than what we had imagined! The room was spacious, comfortable and clean - with an excellent bed, shower and soothing jacuzzi (perfect for Golan's hot summer!) - we couldn't desire anything more! An amazing, polite and ready to please team. Special treats such as good wine, amazing breakfast.Worth every penny!!!! Beautiful private garden where one can read with a wonderful view of the Golan. They offer services such as massage...perfect getaway for those who want to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Had Nes
4.8 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
425 reviews
24.1 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
11.4 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
8.6 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#4 of 5 in Safed
226 reviews
11.8 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Had Nes 13, Had Nes 12950
Phone Number:
Location: Golan Heights > Had Nes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Had Nes
Price Range: $279 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magical view of the Sea of Galilee. Five spacious and individually designed suites for couples. Each suite has a private garden, a large Jacuzzi, a fireplace, LCD, free WI-FI, a coffee maker, fruit, wine and a minibar full of goodies.In the centre of the hotel is a covered, heated swimming pool complete with underwater music, a dry sauna, a Jacuzzi and seating/sunbathing areas around the pool.In the Lobby, our staff are ready to cater to your every need. Breakfast is served by the pool. Coffee, homemade cakes and fruit are available throughout the day. We also offer romantic meals in the evening, made by local chefs. In addition we have an intimate, first class spa facility, with your relaxation in mind. You can enjoy a variety of massages in our treatment rooms or the heated pool. You can also visit our spa on a day basis for a pampering experience.Sightseeing – you can stay in the hotel and go on trips around the Galilee and the Golan Heights. Had Nes is close to many tourist sights – about 10-20 min' from Capernaum, Bethsaida and Tiberias. It is also close to the many boutique wineries and tourist attractions in the Golan Heights.Suited to couples – children are welcome, only if all the suites are booked together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa Had Nes, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing