We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanted Place to Couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Had Nes
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enchanted Place to Couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We was in Cnaan Village in the last two Years, it place is a enchanted in the Golan Hills with a panoramic view from the Suite to the Sea of Galilee. Worth every cents. Amazing for was and the team are so dedicated to visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelNicolaevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
195
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at Cnaan Village, and we could not have imagined a more perfect vacation. The service was amazing, the room was beautiful, the massages were excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and the view is one of the country's best. It's also the perfect location for those who love hiking and/or biking , as it's near some of the best trails Israel has to offer. But in case you feel like being lazy and just lounging by the pool, they will pamper you into wishing you could stay forever. It's also the only hotel I've ever been to where the outdoor facilities (pool, Jacuzzi, sauna) can be used 24 hours a day. Needless to say, we're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NimrodJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We didnt want to go home. it was so enventing to stay... the service. the massage. the hole place is like paradaise on earth. thank you annat for the hospitality. and thank ella she is phenomenal... we couldnt stay.. but we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noga_ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

our favorite place for a relaxing holiday. the rooms are well equipped and so indulging. the out door facilities are nothing less than perfect - the pool, Jacuzzi and the sauna. we also had an excellent massage. breakfast is delicious and served by the beautiful pool and the service just makes us come back again and again. thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I don't like all these overly enthusiastic reviews about small, cute places that appear to have been created by god's hands.
I don't like all these women who had their hearts melted, and almost fainted from an unreal, heavenly experience that was more perfect than than.... than god knows what.

Heck, I don't even like hotels so much. They're all the same. Some have shinier knobs, others have bigger beds. But hardly any added value.
For that matter, I don't enjoy zimmers that much either. Here in Israel we all go nuts for those wooden cabins, and think they're so luxurious and comfy. Why? 'coz we hardly have any.
So every hut made of several wooden planks, which harbors a matress and chairs becomes a prestigious zimmer. Yeah right.

But Cnaan Village is a different experience.

I was thinking to myself - where can I take my beloved new wife on a little weekdays vacations - and for a change - enjoy as well? Which place can provide an added value, beyond sea and sun, beyond the romantic chanting that websites and brochures mumble, one that would impress me for a change?

Cnaan Village is the answer.

Not cheap. Quite costly, actually. But in Israel lodging is never cheap. And high quality lodging is not just expensive, but illusive. Here, for a change, we got what we paid for:
A beautifully designed room, very comfortable, with all the little perks a romantic couple can ask for (beyond the obvious jacuzzi ): Great wine (yes, great. I love wines, and I'm telling you this one's great. Harei Galil winery if you must know), free wi-fi, an amazing patio with a spectacular view, little hangers that present themselves whenever you need them: next to the sink, next to the shower, power sockets everywhere and so on...

I could go on rambling, but the important thing is the feeling we got: Everything was meticulously thought of. One thing was in mind when the rooms were designed: Comfort. Comfort & Style, actually.

Moving on, the cute breakfasts were held at the poolside. Although not overly rich and plentiful, the meals were nicely set and served as a good day opener.
The availability of spa treatments on site is very handy for those who wish to get a nice body or facial massage.

The staff is very pleasant, and we felt there welcome.

The warmer and drier climate in this region contributes to a wonderful March vacation.

To summarize, I enjoyed. And for me to say that on a relaxing vacation - is a true challenge. I'm glad I met this challenge successfully, and more importantly - I'll be happy to meet it again in the future, in the same place :).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

it is one of the best places we have ever been to. The location above the Lake is outstanding, the service of the owners is very personal and warmhearted, we really felt at home. the rooms are very beautiful and the breakfast is excellent. The well heated swimming pool was relaxing on fresh spring evenings. Their recommendations for restaurants were great, too. This place is worth the price and we hope to get back there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasrBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Me new wife and I stayed for one night and had an amazing time there. The view, the food, the facilities, the service. Everything is just perfect. We will definitely visit Cnaan Village again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Had Nes
4.8 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
11.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
11.8 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Had Nes 13, Had Nes 12950
Phone Number:
Location: Golan Heights > Had Nes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Had Nes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magical view of the Sea of Galilee. Five spacious and individually designed suites for couples. Each suite has a private garden, a large Jacuzzi, a fireplace, LCD, free WI-FI, a coffee maker, fruit, wine and a minibar full of goodies.In the centre of the hotel is a covered, heated swimming pool complete with underwater music, a dry sauna, a Jacuzzi and seating/sunbathing areas around the pool.In the Lobby, our staff are ready to cater to your every need. Breakfast is served by the pool. Coffee, homemade cakes and fruit are available throughout the day. We also offer romantic meals in the evening, made by local chefs. In addition we have an intimate, first class spa facility, with your relaxation in mind. You can enjoy a variety of massages in our treatment rooms or the heated pool. You can also visit our spa on a day basis for a pampering experience.Sightseeing – you can stay in the hotel and go on trips around the Galilee and the Golan Heights. Had Nes is close to many tourist sights – about 10-20 min' from Capernaum, Bethsaida and Tiberias. It is also close to the many boutique wineries and tourist attractions in the Golan Heights.Suited to couples – children are welcome, only if all the suites are booked together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa Had Nes, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing