We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner!”
Review of Invito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Invito
Ranked #1 of 15 Had Nes B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dinner!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I have lived in Israel for more than two years, and have had our share of great meals. However, our meal at the Invito while having a long weekend in Had Nes was world class, one of the best meals of our lives! Danny not only accommodated our reservation request during Purim, but gave us an amazing taster menu (or, as he called it, a "Gastronomic Delight"!).

The meal started with a house salad and incredible Focaccia, followed by 5 amazing antipasti, including Gorgonzola stuffed pears, pastries with kashkaval cheese, grilled vegetables, oven baked eggplant, and crostini with olive tapenade. The primo was amazing ravioli, and the secondo included beef filet with herbs, salmon with garlic and rosemary, and vegetables. For dessert, a perfect tiramisu and chocolate mouse.

We couldn't believe the place wasn't full, but Danny explained that people aren't always used to booking in advance. Do yourself a favor and book ahead--you won't regret it!

We did not stay here, and so we can't review the rooms, but can't say enough good things about the food!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This weekend, after a very wet week with lots of rain ,we have decided to spend some time in the Golan Heights.
We have picked the Invito zimmer in Had Ness to be our place to stay .
From the minute I have made the bookng with Danny ,the owner , till the moment we have left the place we have felt the warmth and the very kind attention to the smallest details .
First we have received by Email a very detailed letter explaining the program we will have as well as recommandations for trips and sites around .
Once we have checked in we were greated by Gat and Danny (owners) which made us feel at home .
The wooden cabin we have received was equipped with all the necessary amenities including milk coffee tea (various flavours) sugar wine and cookies and decorated with much taste and attention to the smallest detailes.
The cabin has 2 stories and in the upper floor our daughter had a lot of space and fun for herself.
Prior to dinner we had a cooking lesson from Danny which is the vetrenarian in his profession but also loves and knows to cook Italian cousine .
Dinner was very good also due to the very nice company of anot er 4 couples (guests) which stayed in the place.
Breakfast which was served around 9AM was an total magnificant and mothwatering experience .
Light Italian music a very colorful and tasty buffet including various types of breads , baked by Gat , Italian cheeses, mixed salads with Italian swist , kishes ,eggs made to our request , coffee tea etc .
After breakfast we went on our own trip not before being equipped by Gat with a small bag with a thermos with hot herbal tea , a big cloth map so we can sit down on the grass maps with recommandations and binoculars to watch the beautiful views.
We had enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly go back again .

Room Tip: Families which want to stay together should picjk the cabines. Couples can tke the suites .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We ate dinner this week in Invito. Great and very recommended. the food was special and very tasty. The house owner, Dr. Zur, is very nice and interesting. We will come back with our children to stay in the Zimmer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gidrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This family run hotel ticks all the boxes. The breakfast is of another world. The cottage-like rooms are well equipped and comfortable and there is a lovely garden. The location is excellent for touring various places of interest on the Golan and Galilee and the host are always ready to give advice on places in the region. At every turn the hosts have arranged little touches such as fruit and snacks in the room and decorations on the breakfast table and even a small flower on the plate next to the fried egg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were a family of two adults and three teenagers. The house was perfect: spacious and equipped with everything one could possibly think of. Breakfast is actually a large brunch, one of the most amazing breakfasts we've ever had. The place is in close proximity to the lake and the Golan attractions, and above all: the personal treat of Dan and Gat. The caring, the desire to take care of every need the guests may have. These guys excel in what they do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ein Vered
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I participate in the cooking workshop and it was amazing.
The food was really good , all from quality ingredients, the demonstration and explanation was clear.
There was a huge verity of dishes and the atmosphere was pleasant and we had great time- we were 13 friend..
I highly recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniliquin, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent two nights at Invito after a hectic month of travelling throughout India and Israel, it was pure bliss - a quiet haven hidden away in a stunning garden with the best hosts we have ever come across. After a day in the heat, we arrived to beautifully cool rooms with cold beer in the fridge, red wine, home made biscuits plus many more little treats awaiting us. Danny and Gati provided the most amazing breakfasts each morning, so much so that we never required lunch! We had one of Danny's famous Italian dinners at night, which was as good as any top restaurant we have been to -the only downside? Wish we had spent more than two nights there! This was the perfect way to finish off our holiday and we left feeling relaxed for the long trip home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Had Nes
4.9 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
11.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
5.6 mi away
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
0.1 mi away
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invito

Property: Invito
Address: Rehov Khofim 29, Had Nes 12950
Phone Number:
Location: Golan Heights > Had Nes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Had Nes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Invito - high-quality rooms are meticulously maintained, with the finest taste and attention to detail. The pure wood furniture and sparkling facilities will ensure that your stay is as pleasant and memorable as possible. An exciting culinary delight awaits you at breakfast in the beautiful, wood-paneled country restaurant, with the atmosphere of Tuscany meeting the flavors of sunny Israel in an extraordinary taste experience. A lovely Italian dinner is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Invito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invito Had Nes, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing