We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“❤”
Review of Terra di Solina

Terra di Solina
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Capestrano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
Description: In a scenery of clear water, of flourishing vegetation, unspoiled nature and medieval villages, lies our farmhouse opened on january 2016. In harmony with the surrounding landscape, with antiseismic and green building techniques, we renovated a constraction belonging to the family farm which for centuries cultivated on these lands. Currently we produce ancient cereals like Spelled and Solina, legumes, extra vergin olive oil, wine, truffles, saffron, vegetables, herbs, fruits and berries in organic mode. Everything that we produce is used in the kitchen of "Terra di Solina" where our agrichef creates dishes remaining true to the tradition of Abruzzo, but also with some imagination. To completion, we have recently opened our bed and breakfast "Acqua Dolce Rooms" with four bedrooms furnished with simple, confortable and romantic interior decoration.
Restaurant details
Description: In a scenery of clear water, of flourishing vegetation, unspoiled nature and medieval villages, lies our farmhouse opened on january 2016. In harmony with the surrounding landscape, with antiseismic and green building techniques, we renovated a constraction belonging to the family farm which for centuries cultivated on these lands. Currently we produce ancient cereals like Spelled and Solina, legumes, extra vergin olive oil, wine, truffles, saffron, vegetables, herbs, fruits and berries in organic mode. Everything that we produce is used in the kitchen of "Terra di Solina" where our agrichef creates dishes remaining true to the tradition of Abruzzo, but also with some imagination. To completion, we have recently opened our bed and breakfast "Acqua Dolce Rooms" with four bedrooms furnished with simple, confortable and romantic interior decoration.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I loved my stay at Terre di Solina and HIGHLY reccommends to visit. The room was worthy of a Queen and I loved the detail with the bathroomdoor concieled as a closet. The food they prepare in the restaurant is amazing! And the breakfast might be one of the best I've ever had. I will deffinatly visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Helle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Per qualsiasi amante del slow food, questo è un posto fantastico. L'esperienza é stata, dal capo alla fine, meravigliosa.

Our meal was exceptional, and we had the chance to speak with not only Carla and Alfonso, the owners, but also with their lovely son and Alfonso's friendly sister. What a find!

We were given a delicious cream of zucchini soup to start, and then we each chose a plate of pasta. The truffle fettuccelle were gorgeous, with plenty of delicate truffle shavings. Not overpowering - just delectable. The gnocchi were perfectly cooked and presented - with zucchini flowers and local saffron. Our daughter devoured the perfectly simple sauteed swiss chard (though she prefers not to touch the stuff at home!), and later declared the homemade blackberry gelato to be the best ice cream of her life.

Everything (wine, olive oil, bread, pasta, veggies, fruit, etc.) is grown and prepared by the family. Incredible!

We can't wait to come back next year!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

There is one word I can think of to describe our stay at Terre di Solino. ‘Exceptional’. Very nice rooms and the main lodge area is clean and comfortable. Alfonso and Carla bring a wealth of knowledge about their products and follow genuine processes respecting the products they grow. They went out of their way to supply us with knowledgable contacts in nearby towns we visited. They also took us on tours of the national park, a church in Capestrano and took us truffle hunting. They quite simply made our vacation so much better. The restaurant was very good where we also had a truffle inspired meal based on our forging experience. Additionally you are able to purchase their excellent products (including the ‘farina di Solina') which makes for an added experience when you come home. Grazie a voi Carla ed Alfonso!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Safari732974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Carla and Alfonso are wonderful hosts! We stayed at Terra di Solina for 7 nights in November 2017 and they looked after every detail for us. The food was fantastic, rooms are very comfortable, clean and have all the amenities. We would definitely stay again and look forward to our next visit.

Location of this agriturismo is in a very quaint area and great for day trips to nearby towns. A peaceful environment nestled in the Abruzzo countryside - great for r&r.

We highly recommend staying at Terra di Solina!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

My cousin and I were in the area for some business and saw the agriturismo but thought it wasn't open that evening. However it was and we went in.

Great food and loved the decor and atmosphere. Had a wonderful starter made from the solina grain that the restaurant is named for. Then had polenta with ground sausage and mushrooms on top. I'm more familiar with a yellowish colour polenta where this was a light brown and it was really good. Finished with the veal my cousin had lamb both very good.

Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra di Solina also viewed

Ofena, Province of L'Aquila
Capestrano, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Navelli, Province of L'Aquila
 
Capestrano, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Terra di Solina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing