We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectation...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Quintueles, Villaviciosa Municipality, Asturias

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectation...”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Finca Canal fulfilled all our criteria for a special family vacation with a pool, grounds and lots of space for 2 young children which kept us all entertained for 10 days. The children took their bikes and enjoyed hours cycling around the safe and extensive grounds, as well as frequent dips into the pool which was cleaned daily for us by Jangel. The gardens were immaculately kept and the fruit trees became a source for a tasty apple and plum crumble.

Facilities and equipment were good in the house, which being so large and as we were only 8, we did not need all the rooms. Maria was kind enough to buy us a toaster which was lacking, as they are not used by the Spanish. Linen was fresh and there were plenty of towels and a great washing room.

The location seemed a little remote at first until we explored La Playa de Nora just down the road and the beautiful city of Gijon over the hill. It was also easy to find Oviedo and to get into the Picos Mountains from the house as well as being within easy reach of other seaside towns.

Maria and Jangel could not have been more helpful, especially when our ferry crossing was in the evening and we were allowed to remain in the house for the day we were leaving. They were very friendly and we wish we could speak Spanish to chat further.

Just a couple of things to look out for... one being the mosquitos and would recommend visitors get repellent... this would be the same anywhere in the region. The other is to watch any little ones on the marble staircase... our 2 year fell down the spiral staircase to the basement room. This was easily rectified by insisting to hold her hands but was a scare at the time.

We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely home to anyone wishing to explore what is a very beautiful region in Spain.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion. Jane and her family have stayed at Finca Canal as it was their house, and that's something we appreciate so much. We are pleased that you have enjoy your family holiday in our house, for us it has been a pleasure having you as hosts. Again, thank you so much. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards from Finca Canal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissfami...
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“3 Generation Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely 14-day stay at the house which was a perfect venue for the whole family. The very large downstairs family room and open kitchen was where we spent most of our time when we weren’t exploring the countryside or shopping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thanks for your comment, we are really pleased you have spent a good time in our house. You were nice hosts, too. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacham...
Gijon, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banssb
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santi8720
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing