We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in rural Thailand”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunian Cottage

Al fresco Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco Dining
Bedroom suites are at each end with Kitchen Living Room in centre. Open sided sala above where you can enjoy massage or relax -normally a nice breeze and great views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Al fresco Dining
Bedroom suites are at each end with Kitchen Living Room in centre.
Open sided sala above where you can enjoy massage or relax -normally a nice breeze and great views.
For cooling off and that relaxing glass of wine?
Queen size bed with lovely garden views and hills of Sam Roi Yod National Park beyond
A/C plus ceiling fan - plenty of space for souvenirs-and clothes!
Dressing room and Wet Room behind.
More Al fresco Dining
Dressing Room leading to en suite shower room with modern W/C and wash basin
Nice cool smoothies-great for the diet!!!
OR...a good cool beer by the beach?
Come on down-what a great holiday beach!!
Miles of beautiful natural unspoilt beaches and really warm sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pak Nam Pran, Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wiredguyd...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic stay in rural Thailand”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Game and Ian's cozy cottage for a week with our baby daughter. Game and Ian were fantastic hosts and even though we had read the positive reviews, their hospitality exceeded our expectations by far. They showed us around the area, guided us to the best restaurants and even ordered food delivery for us and a massage therapist to come by! They and their two very sweet dogs were extremely friendly to our daughter and to us, we felt like old friends. The cottage is comfortable and has what you need, is located in a fantastic garden with a small private plunge pool and terrace. It is 5 mins by foot from the coast, where there are several good local restaurants with surprisingly good coffee - within 15-20 min walk (we walked around with our baby in a stroller). There are two local shops within 5 mins walk with the basics you need - and Game and Ian helped with the rest by driving us to a large Tesco 20 min away by car. If you want to experience "real Thailand" with the benefit of the perfect hosts, this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Wow - this is us ??? Thankyou - we enjoyed your company and will remember little Agnes for long time. You make it all worthwhile for us too. Take care and hope we may see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmardell2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome holiday and brilliant cottage.”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was my first visit to Thailand. Stayed at Sunian for 2 weeks with my parents. Could not wish for a more peaceful setting, could not wish for kinder, helpful hosts in Ian and Game. They make you feel so welcome and will take you round the area and restaurants.(loved the soup at the lunchtime noodle shop). The cottage is very clean and comfortable and contains all you need for a perfect stay including wifi. Local beach is a 5 minute walk away, Dolphin Bay with 7km of beach is about 15 minute bike ride away (Ian & Game will organise rental for you). Hua Hin is around 45mins away by car. Lots to see locally including national park with good climbing. I loved my time there and cant wait to go back !

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM231
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Third time to this lovely cottage !!!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located in Ban Mai, 5 minutes from the beach, near Pak Nam Pran, shops, restaurants are all a short moped ride away. Hua Hin is 30 mins by car.
Cottage provides all you need for a great self catering holiday. Set in a lovely garden with Jacuzzi plunge pool.
Ian and Game are wonderful, considerate and helpful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. They will very kindly take you round the local area and give you the benefit of their local knowledge.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thankyou - it was a real pleasure seeing you again - and house hunting this time !!! It is a lovely area for holidays - and yes..you learn even more when you come back - but to live here, we think it is as near paradise as you can get. Hope the purchase all goes according to plan. Good luck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susy1993
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great escape from Bangkok or Hua Hin”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage is located in a rural setting that is close to the beach - pineapples fields on one side, cows and cockerels on the other. Lovely tropical gardens with an abundance of birds which was a joy to wake up to! Great local restaurants on the beach road nearby serving food a lot cheaper than Hua Hin. We were surprised at how good the cappuccinos were. If you like you coffee, you won't be disappointed!
Ian and Game were wonderful hosts and gave us a very useful orientation tour on arrival to get bearings. They supplied us with a lot of useful local information on sights and favourite restaurants etc. No requests or questions was too much trouble, for example, booking taxi's, arranging scooter hire etc. and as Game is Thai with very good English this ensure's clarity when dealing with locals who's English is not so good. All in all, a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdombrows...
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“Great place to experience local culture”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location just outside of the city in the countryside near the beach. The hosts Game and Ian were extremely helpful in showing us local places to eat and visit. Renting a moped or other means of travel is not only a good way to see the area but necessary unless you want to walk long distances. We rented a moped and found this an excellent way to meet the local people and see the sights. Hua Hin was an interesting place to visit. Game and Ian took us to a tailor where we had some custom clothes made at a reasonable price. There are many local markets and local shops that are interesting to see. You can relax here and explore at your own pace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thankyou Dennis and Mary - we both enjoyed the fun times we spent with you - it all went just too quickly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoM131...
Karlsdorf-Neuthard, Germany
1 review
“Not possible to explain ”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice cottage. The pictures can't give you the feeling before you stayed here. Everything is so beautiful. Nice contact from the first Email. Enjoy your holidays here. You won't get disappointed. Greetings from Sunian Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing