We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

The Boutique Farmers
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Pak Nam Pran
Price range: $0 - $32
Description: items that we have grown ourselves or sourced organically from local farmers. Products that are hand harvested and hand sown, where famers are getting a fair trade price for their product. Cuisine ingredients that are foraged and found from natural sources and menu items that have long been forgotten Zero imported products, all grown within a 30 km radius from people we know and trust
Restaurant details
Description: items that we have grown ourselves or sourced organically from local farmers. Products that are hand harvested and hand sown, where famers are getting a fair trade price for their product. Cuisine ingredients that are foraged and found from natural sources and menu items that have long been forgotten Zero imported products, all grown within a 30 km radius from people we know and trust
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We arrived Saturday noon, rooms ready - breakfast included - very quite area - the right place to stay for relaxing - not doing anything and having a great host.
Close enough to the Pranburi beach - 10 minutes walking distance.
Rooms simple and nice to have the right relaxed sleep.
The property is surrounded with his own sustainable fruit and vegetables farm from he prepares the dishes from. Heirloom tomatos with an absolutely amazing flavor , fig tea - better impossible. Everything fresh farm to table.
Definitely we will come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Matias U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AHMS, Owner at The Boutique Farmers, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words
It’s so appreciated when our work gets recognition.
We enjoyed you staying over in our home stay and loved cooking dinner for you all.
Enjoy the products you brought to take home and rembember we can post to bkk.

Again a huge thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to our “ home”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

The first time we came by chance to have dinner at James’s place. What a wonderful surprise!
The food is great, every bit being fresh and organic from the farm and deliciously cooked. And James and his team are warmly welcoming.
Since then we don’t miss the opportunity to come beach each time we are in Pranburi for the weekend.
A must do !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Amandine2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

James never fails to impress at his Home restaurant. It’s a great experience to dine, meet the Chef himself, and hear about the local produce used, all of it from his own farms or sourced very locally.
Food is delicious, staff are very pleasant and attentive and there is a terrific ambience sitting by the garden.
Menu changes regularly so no point in a specific recommendation, but sure you won’t be disappointed in anything.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AntheaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AHMS, Owner at The Boutique Farmers, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

What a pleasure seeing you both
We are glad you enjoyed our direction and ethos.
Indeed we change our menu daily and it’s all influenced by the farm and seasons .

See you soon and again thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience! Beautiful fresh produce cooked to perfection and it just kept coming! Every dish was a wonderful surprise for the eyes and taste buds and all washed down with gorgeous mulberry gin! The chef and staff are obviously extremely happy in their work and this came through in their attentiveness and friendly disposition. Excellent value. We will be returning very soon !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

The guys not just the chef. I mean he's a real professional chef no clue. But he does reused everything to decorate the place and it looks amazing. For the food it just.... I can't describe it's tooooo good, made me speechless. Vegan friendly of course!!! i have a proof.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kimuranana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boutique Farmers also viewed

 
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Pak Nam Pran, Pranburi
 
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to The Boutique Farmers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing