We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad-Trekking - Fantastic fun and a great challenge!”

Wild Park Derbyshire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild Park Derbyshire is a family run business offering Paintballing, Woodland Laser Tag and multi terrain Quad Biking. We have been established for over 25 years in the Peak District. We are situated in the heart of Derbyshire but only 10 minutes from the City of Derby.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quad-Trekking - Fantastic fun and a great challenge!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

From start to finish, a great experience. Jodie and all the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Comprehensive instruction gives you the confidence to handle the quad-bike wherever you go....speeding cross open fields to meandering carefully through woods, across streams and up and down steep hills - awesome!
If you've never done it, you must. It's big fun and you'll be glad you did....guaranteed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    8
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Shmazing.... Again”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Another event here doing lazer tag!!! Against another team this time which made it a lot of fun... Lots of laughs... Lots if sweatband can't wait to go again. Staff are really nice and friendly and can have some banter with you. Thanks guys !!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day out!! :) Quad trekking”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Upon arrival you can already see clearly the amount of space there is you can see, let alone the parts you can't see! We went and the briefing was..well nice and brief! Understood Jody fully and was completely aware of how it all worked, being a biker, I expected an easy ride but it's more than that, you are tired after you are done! Plenty of things to get over and around, I found it amazing! One thing I would say is bring an old pair of trainers or boots, my shoes were soaked with mood! (My fault) Overall great day out, warm welcome and lovely people and the dog is amazing too! I would 100% recommend this place for everyone of all ages, I will be bringing the lads hopefully to thrash them at paint balling! ;)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We, a group of nine, signed up for half a day of paintball. There was another equally large group, we were placed into two mixed teams. The staff were splendid: helpful; cheerful; encouraging; and very much interested in all players.

The game seemed very affordable with extra paintballs costing £7 for 100, around £30 for 500 and £55 for 1000. Paintballs could be shared, but at least one lot needed to be purchased. We each purchased an extra 100, and then 1000 to be shared.

The courses are brilliant with lots of cover and plenty of room to sneak and all out fire fights. All the gear and guns worked fantastically and there was plenty of assistance with everything.

We had a superb day with plenty of post game anecdotes! Could not recommend more!

Helpful?
Thank Bas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“2 for 2”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We came for quad biking 2 years ago and had the best time ever, flat out for hours on fun terrain with an excellent instructor. Today, a group of us came paintballing. This place is hands down THE best paintball venue. Cheaper ball rates, better guns and awesome games. The arenas are big and thr marshals are brilliant fun. I recommend to all. Thank you for the 2nd time, wild park derbyshire.

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Park Derbyshire also viewed

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Ashbourne, Derbyshire
 
Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Ashbourne, Derbyshire
 

Been to Wild Park Derbyshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing