We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glebe Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
133
230
92
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
230
92
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely villagetravelzoo voucherconservatory restaurantevening mealswimming poolon arrivalhotel facilitiesfour poster bedspecial thanksa bit tiredlocal pubsauna and steam roomthe ground floorfamily roomwould stay againlovely roomwarwick castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 535 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice hotel, would recomment to everyone. We stayed for 2 days as a part of our family jorney in this area and we had a great time. The leisure club was just perfect, the Conservatory restaurant was very cosy and nice place for our evening meals, all the staff were really helpfull and polite to us. The only bad experience we had was with the receptionist , some afro- american woman who behaved really rude and aggressive and almost shouted to us when we reported a problem with the room one of the nights. However everything else was just fine, we enjoyed the nice meals in the night and the freshly prepared breakfast in the morning, definately worth visiting!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am a top reviewer on tripadvisor and visit many hotels throughout England in the year. My husband and I went on 6 October, 2012 on a Groupon Deal which was bed, breakfast evening meal and bottle of wine. and found the whole experience lovely and worth every penny. We had a large 4 poster green bed, Room 222 with a bottle of chilled wine waiting. Spent the afternoon visiting Stratford which was heaving with people in the last of the sunshine days. Our evening meal was very good, and surved by very polite staff. The breakfast was buffet service which again was excellent, and attendive service. It also has a smallish swimming pool suitable I think for children and fully equipted gym. The church next door was preparing for the Harvest Festival, filled with flowers. Yes the decor is a little dated and could do with a bit of TLC but I find it very unfair to try and ruin this hotels reputation as they all try very hard to make it work. For the price we paid with Groupon we found it excellent value and would recommend a visit and would definately go again

Room Tip: Room 222 has a large 4 poster bed and is on the garden side. The church bells were not working so had a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohdearmeWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We came to this area for a conference and needed somewhere to stay. Pictures and other reviews on website looked good. Pictures can lie! It was once probably a really nice place to stay. I don't mind things being dated in decor but there is no excuse for lack of cleanliness and unprofessionalism. It is overpriced for what you get. The food is not all that good.... Hard roast potatoes that are obviously frozen (as well as the veg), hard butter plonked on plate in plastic packaging. Some of the staff are very nice and pleasant but some are very abrupt and unprofessional. Unfortunately we would not stay here again which is a shame because it has potential to be grander than it is. I don't know how it has sustained it's 3 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBarrettFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Quaint older style hotel, friendly staff, good size room and large four poster. Bathroom tired, old tiles, grout and badly applied sealant.
Room warm with free wifi. Dinner and buffet breakfast ok but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogwindymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Some of the staff were good but very varaible (receptionists were terrible).

Food OK and the room was small but worked. The place needs an upgrade but is well located for the Stratford/Warwick area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank chapers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews