We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway, hideaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Grinstead, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alasdair...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway, hideaway.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

This was our third stay at the shepherd's hut which should speak for itself. Everything is provided for your comfort and relaxation. We highly recommend trying the produce from the farm itself which you can arrange with Alicia. Our two dogs really appreciate the paddock and they also had a lovely time at Lancing Beach. We look forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Alasdair,
Lovely to see you all again and so pleased you enjoyed such terrific weather, perfect for the dogs to have a splash on the beach! Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards
Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicgooner
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“They have thought of everything”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a perfect stay at Conies Farm. Alicia is very friendly and welcoming and has thought of everything when designing and fitting out the huts. We had rain all afternoon and evening on one day, but you are still able to sit half outside in the dining hut with the fire on and enjoy the glamping experience. The enclosed paddock is safely fenced in as well, which meant our dog had fun roaming free, whilst we relaxed. My daughter loved the top bunk, the fairy tree and the sounds of the farm animals. I can recommend the casserole on arrival too. Very nice indeed paired with beer from Dark Star Brewery down the road. We will 100% return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you Nic, it is great to have such positive feedback, we are passionate about what we do here and it is so rewarding to hear such lovely comments. It was really good to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa K
london
1 review
“Blissfully relaxing with everything you need.”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in a cold December with our dog. It was one of the nicest weekends we've had. The huts are beautifully done up with everything you need including lots of board games and a lovely log fire. It's nicely hidden away so you have complete privacy but Alicia and Phil are there whenever you need them. It's also in a great position with lots of lovely walks to great local pubs. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Thank you Elisa, that is lovely! We enjoyed meeting you both and 'Edna' too! I hope we can welcome you back again for more rest and relaxation. Have a wonderful Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaintySue
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend a visit. Such a magical place.”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We just had a wonderful night at The Shepherds hut in the orchard at Conies Farm. I must say I am still feeling relaxed.it is so comfortable and well equipped and the owners are lovely. They went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you Susannah it was our pleasure, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious weekend in shepherds hut”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the conies farm shepherds hut and we wère not disappointed. It was fabulous, we felt very spoilt it's in a beautiful location the accommodation is a higher standard than many hotels and you must order the breakfast hamper which is packed with local goodies for you to enjoy. We loved it thank you both we will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Amanda,
A pleasure as always to see you both, thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you need to stretch your legs.
Best regards
Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja_Luck...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family holidays”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Connie's farm for 5 days with our 3 children (6 yo, 2 yo and 6 months baby). The place is just perfect - the hut has absolutely everything you need and more, it's super clean and comfortable even for a big family like ours. There is plenty of space in the orchard for kids to play and parents to unwind. Alicia is a perfect host, she has a great attention to detail. Our kids loved the farm, Alicia showed them around and they collected eggs from chickens. We will certainly be back for more fun. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you it was great to meet you all, look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAND-N-GA...
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shepherd Hut with Style!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Tranquil location in a lovely part of the country. The huts were exactly like the photos, so we were not disappointed. We stayed for 2 weeks as a family of four and a dog, so the extra bed in the dining hut was a life saver. We felt welcomed and safe in the huts and its surroundings, being very dog friendly in the orchard. Lots of pleasant walks near by if you don't want to travel by car. All mod cons with free wifi on tap. I would recommend this accommodating for anyone wanting to escape into a slower pace of life with the ability to travel to the seaside within 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you Amanda for your kind review, I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, we love hearing from our guests. Hope to see you again another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing