We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the nearest best break from delhi..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the nearest best break from delhi..”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

i was looking for just a small weekend 2 night getaway from delhi and discovered the westin sohna...about an hour drive from gurgaon it is probably the best and nearest for a delhite..otherwise all other good places take minimum 4 to 5 hours of drive..the hotel is located in the middle of a village...so probably u have nuthin except the hotel to do..service is good...nice rooms..villa types..swimming pool is huge and big...they have a very nice children activity room and area..gets quite pleasant in the evenings even during summer...during winters it would just be too cold and amazing..this place is very good to travel in a group..food is little expensive...overall i would rate this a nice property but a little overpriced considering what they offer...i fell charges should be atleast 25-30% cheaper here...but great place to be.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhinav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
greetings abhinav7,

thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciate you taking time to give your feedback about your stay on tripadvisor.com. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our service, rooms, pool and the kids club.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna at the westin sohna resort & spa!

be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

passion: kirya yoga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    342
    137
    69
    79
See reviews for
458
246
15
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed 4 days. pickup service worked fine. long travel on bad road from airport to hotel.
My business was in Gurgaon, so had to travel more than 1.5 hours each direction on this very bumpy road every day. The hotel site as such looked nice(green, park like), but i always left 6:30 am and returned 9:00 p.m, so i didn´t use any of the facilities.
Service was OK. Room was very nice and large. I really liked the food.
So the biggest disadvantage to me was the bad connection to Gurgaon center.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
greetings lifebit,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we were glad you enjoyed the surroundings while being here including your room, service and food. however, I am sorry to hear that your journey was bumpy during your daily commute to Gurgaon. actually, believe it or not the road conditions have improved allot over the past year.

next time you come to gurgaon you can always visit our sister property the westin gurgaon-new delhi hotel. During the weekends to get away from the busy city you can visit our nice green park in sohna at the westin sohna resort & spa for some renewing!

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We visited the Westin Spa & Resort at Sohna for the second time after a pretty disappointing first trip earlier this year. Our return was on the invitation of Mr Gooch the hotel manager who had promised a better experience this time. Am glad to write that we came back with far less disappointments and a much better stay.
Check-in took a while but we got the room we wanted. Sunanina, the front-office manager was helpful on that front. A lot of the staff welcomed us back which reflected on the hotel's attrition rate. Thats a good sign.
Room airconditioning was much better this time though I think thats a result of better weather conditions as compared to April. This is one aspect whcih could still see improvement.
Food quality was much improved this time and the F&B staff at the restaurants were very helpful. Although there was apparently no wholewheat bread on the breakfast buffet one morning as supplies had not come in that day. Since I could not eat refined flour, I was offered wholewheat toast from the previous evening's stock which was fine by me. But being a Spa resort, that was a bit surprising.
Service Express continues to be not as "express".
Of the other facilities on the resort, the spa was apparently a good experience as reported by my spouse. But its a bit of a rip-off to have to pay for children's pony-rides and adventure activities like net-climbing and the Burma bridge. These can definitely be included in the complimentary services. After all this a resort.
The Kid's Club is looked after well by Leena. A bit more effort on organized activities would take it to the next level.
Lack of wi-fi in the rooms can be annoying. But maybe they will get around to addressing that soon.
The greenery was beautiful after the rains and the overall tranquility was rejuvenating. Overall, we came back pleased that we made the trip back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveliteNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Greetings traveliteNewDelhi,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed and had a more refreshing stay this time around at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

passion: kirya yoga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed at this property for a couple of nights and had booked 5 rooms. We reached the resort at 12pm but were told the check in is not before 3 pm and so had to roam here and there with our small children in tow. However, we were only given rooms by 3.30 or so.
Rooms are large and spacious with equally large and well maintained bathrooms.No issues on that front. The property is huge and well maintained considering the size of the property. The primary mode of transportation between the rooms or say pool,resteaurant is through golf carts but is tedious at best .Since, they have only 3-4 golf carts operational out of 12 and everybody requires them along with check in guests.

The food at their main resteaurant again is quite bland in comparison to the indian palete and a real disappointment, as the prices are very expensive, a humble tomato soup costs 12.5usd plus taxes.
The spa is huge and is commendable. But again the prices are very high,just to use the wet spa areas(steam and sauna) u have to pay rs 1000(approx), which is generally complimentary for the hotel guests.
The biggest let down however is their check in policy , if u want to stay for a day u check in at 3pm and check out by 12 pm next day. There is no time to relax unwind. With their pricing policy they should consider this aspect of the guests time.
The service is good and the staff tries its best to offer you a hospitable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Greetings Traveelate,

Thank you for your tripdavisor review. I agree with your statement, “Always rom for improvement!” We always believe we have improvements to make and is why we appreciate your feedback which always helps us to keep improving.

Because we are a resort property spread out on 37 acres of lush greenery it does take time to make all the rooms so your check out is noon so we can get the rooms ready for 3pm arrival. We recommend at reservations that it is best to arrive around 2pm and plan to have lunch with us first. Also, when checking out you can always leave your bags with us and still enjoy the property and enjoy the afternoon.

When visiting a resort property, which has no elevators, we really encourage our guest to get out and walk and really enjoy the nice fresh air. This is one of the biggest reasons why people choose to visit us to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the cities. Although, if you need a Golf buggy we are always happy to send, however on such a big property that is spread out and private they do take time and work on a queue system.

Again, all your points are taken well and we will continue to strive to keep improving all aspects of our resort here at the westin sohna resort & spa. We do hope you come back when you need another break from the city! We are one of the closest resorts to travel by car.

be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

A group of 20 friends went to Westin Sohna to celebrate a friend's birthday. The place is large and open, with lots of greenery and landscaping.

We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was amazing. It had a large living room and two large bedrooms with attached bathrooms. While the location is in the open, the villas were equipped with modern furnishings and each bedroom and the living room featured a flat screen tv. The bathroom was accessible through drawable curtains from the bedroom as well as through the dressing area. While the toilet had a separate door to ensure privacy, the rest of the bathroom was open. The bathroom featured a large shower with rainshower and hand-held options as well as a separate, deep tub. Both the shower and the tub had large windows beside them with a view of trees (enclosed by a brick wall).

The spa was also amazing, very relaxing. Westin Sohna also offers a number of yoga, meditation and ayurvedic spa options. It also has a number of outdoor activities including horseback riding.

Although it took us nearly 2 hours to reach Sohna from Delhi and the roads leading to the resort were pothole ridden and bumpy, I will definitely come back again. It's a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaybabe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Greetings holidaybabe79,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

i have stayed at this property a number of times since it opened a few years ago....my wife & i go here for the weekend once every 2-3 months....

it s pain to get here & will take anywhere from an hour & a half to two hours to get here from delhi....but once you are here this place is great....

its got a couple of nice restaurants & a great spa my wife loves to use whenever we are there....the staff is very welcoming & friendly....

as a spg platinum member i always get upgraded to a suite here....the last time i got a fantastic upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite....

an excellent place to relax for a couple of days....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Greetings saintsaad,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

first off thank you for being a platinum SPG member! We are glad you have visited us a number of times in which really being the closest getaway from Delhi we hope when you come you always feel more refreshed when you leave than when you first arrived.

we are glad to hear you enjoyed our food, spa and rooms.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Large resort-style property. Far-flung location that is very difficult to find, especially at night. Consider this only for business offsites. However, it can get quite hot during the months of April-June. Staff is mostly novices. Food is below average.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
greetings bizyWanderer,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we offer both business off sites and personal getaways including retreats. however we are classified as a resort and are spread out on 35 acres of greenery. even though you are here doing business you can still breath fresh air and go for nice walks along the path. this leads to a nice unwind after all the meetings.

we hope to see you on your next trip as a personal one with your family so you can experience the other offerings westin sohna has to offer.

please let me know if i can arrange anything for you!

be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
15.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Property: Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing