We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
D'Amore(Sohna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
569
379
154
77
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
379
154
77
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingmini zooluxury villakids clubchinese restaurantanimal farmglass roofliving roomkids roombeautiful propertycricket groundkids play areaapproach roadperfect weekendlawn tennisdelhi ncrswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,198 - 1,203 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Been travelling on business & took a much needed break couple of days back and my hubby got a cottage/villa booked at westin, sohna. Didnt expect that such a beautiful resort exist near Gurgaon. Huge open area, beautiful individual villa type rooms, a lot to do with family as well like horseriding, tennis, pool etc thgh we spent most of our time in Spa and room only. Afternoon rain turned the place into paradise. Spa is truly amazing. Nthng around the hotel so had to do with hotel food only which was amazingly delicious. A great holiday place. i am already looking frwd to my next break !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruchibansal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2010

greetings ruchibansal72,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

i stayed there during winters in the month of November and it was a very memorable experience. the property is beautiful and will enchant you the moment you enter..in winters expcially, the place is full of fog and mist in the evenings and the charming little lamps along the naroow lanes just add to the charm of the place. it is located away from the hustle bustle of the cities of Gurgaon and Delhi and is a perfecct getaway.

there is an open air bar which is a great place to hangout on a winter evening in North India. the rooms are basically little cottages, which can be both individual cottages or shared cottages with individual rooms! must visit!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel84India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

greetings angel84India,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

It was nice stay for me and my family at Westin. Fortunately we are aware of the roads so we didnt have tough time to find out this hidden heaven :) But I understand that it would be in little better place.
I own 2 Acre Farm house near WestIn but I like the facilities provided inside.
Here are my overall suggestions to WestIn which I shared during check out
1) Should have Kitchen in Suites atleast ( I paid more than 12K per day and end up requesting staff to get lukewarm milk for my 1 yr old angel
2) Or at least have Microwave
3) Food service was little slow, I understand the kitchen is at only side of this 20 Acre resort but thats not our problem :)
4) Staff was great and so do lady in Kids Room and Mr Babru Patnaik.
5) Last but not the least, food is great but little expensive.

Overall great experience

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalitKhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

greetings lalitkhatter,

thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on tripadvisor.

we are happy you had no problems finding us. everyday the road condition is improving. if you come again please be sure to take the route detailed in google map at the following link. | Google Map <http://tiny.cc/k51e1> | (cut and paste this link into the web address bar on your browser)

we are glad you enjoyed our westin kids club and especially our associates. they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

we appreciate your suggestions for improvement in the rooms and will communicate the following to the team.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I visited the Westin Resort on my anniversary. It was a very comfortable and luxurious stay. We stayed there for two nights. The resort is surrounded with lush green landscape i.e gardens and trees. It wassparkling clean and staffed with smart and friendly employees. Our room was equipped with all modern furniture and facilities. There are huts small villa type all around the resort. All the three restraurants, swimming pool and the heavenly spa made my trip a memorable one....A must visit for all Delhites who don't want to travel much n wana calm, relaxing and serene stay. U can also enjoy cycling , water volley ball n gyming......

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapur2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2010

greetings kapur2010,

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa. we are glad you enjoyed our rooms, swimming pool (splash) , heavenly spa and most of all our associates which work hard to make you feel at your best when you are here.

all westins strive to ensure you feel more refreshed when you left then when you arrived. we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Nice and Spacious Resort....Friendly Staff and Excellent Food and breakfast. Many activities to do....Perfect Weekend Break

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrashantSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

greetings prashantsarin,

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa. we are glad you enjoyed our activities and and especially our associates. they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

stay tuned; we will be developing more and more activities in time to come! now that the roads are much better it is only a quick 40 min. to travel from gurgaon. no place this close like it!

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews