We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spa while on business at Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Reviewed May 31, 2009

This is one of most serene , secluded from busy urban life and best spa's i have been in India. The whole stay from check-in, hospitality , cuisine, spa , rooms and facilities exceeded all our expactations. We checked in for a 2 night /3 day business conference and at the end of 3 days we were rejuvenated. The accomodation is amazing resort style mexican villa's , lush green lawns, most exquisite vegetation in an around the property it is real pleasure and great away for anyone.

Cuisine at the place cant get better.. its most awesome.

Banquet facility is equally good and comfortable.

Service staff are friendly and forthcoming.

Highly recommended place for both business and leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Check in / front desk
Thank sambasth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

Awesome property, very spacious rooms and a fantastic spa. Its in the middle of nowehere and the only reason to come here is to spend quality time to pamper yourself. I stayed in the suite which was huge and furnished in a luxurious manner with walk-in closets.

The spa has masseurs from Ananda spa and while the overall price at the spa and the property seems high, you get value for your buck if your objective is to pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lucozade_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We needed to get away from the daily city grind,, and this place offered just that.

We had a suite, with excellent open bathrooms, getting us a step nearer to nature....

very nice restaurants and spa....

total loved the place,,, shall be back soon...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandyjohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We visited Westin Sohna resort during last (2008) winter holidays.... my wife, our 4 year old kid and myself.... a 3 days break from the hustle and bustle of Gurgaon. Came to know about this property from my friends who have visited it earlier. Heard fabulous reviews from them.... and I would say... we also found out the same!!!

It was peak winter..end of December... but the Resort was so beautiful and amazing that we did not fell any constraints due to winter....our kid really enjoyed it the most. We booked a seperate Studio suite with private patio in front with hammock, and all of us thorougly enjoyed our 3 days stay in the suite. The "Westin Heavenly Bed" was so comfortable....and the best of all was the bathroom with a very wide bathtub! Our son really enjoyed taking an extended bath in the bathtub both the days. And the most amazing part of the bathroom was the glass roof on top of the bathtub, and one can see the trees and sky while taking a bath!! The garden in front was lush green with a veriety of different flowers and plants...my wife, an Ayurvedic doctor, was really very excited in seeing and identifying different varieties of plants!! She also enjoyed the live song and music during Sunday brunch!

Now the negative points.... the fireplace in the studio suite was not working...housekeeping informed us that there is a flaw in the design and it can't work! Then way are they mentioning it at all on their web-site?? They provided us with a good quality room heater. Secondly, food is very costly, and not so great (v/s. price). Even the Studio Suite was also, in my view, a bit over priced. The staff at Spa are also not trained...my wife had a back message and she is still complaining about it (may be because she is an Ayurvedic expert and knows a bit more about it...!!). However, her view is that if such a facility has been opened for public and they are charging so much for the same, they should employ properly trained staff and probably an expert to oversee the spa operations.

All in all, Westin Sohna is an amazing resort with all the essential amenities (they have tennis, gym, pool, billiards, a seperate kids activity with support staff) and a spa. But is a bit expensive than the value it offers and still needs some work in terms of making the stay faultless.

However, I will certainly recommed it to anyone who can afford.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Krish2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Just the place to go if you are a Spa junkie. The place has a great spa, pool and lawns. The buffet is tad expensive at Rs 1700 per person but the spread is quite elaborate. The palce is heavenly for relaxing. It is good for a couple of days and beyond that you will begin to get bored as there is nothing aroundthe property. It is a must visit place for Spa fans as it has a good Steam, sauna and messages.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kiran_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Westin Sohna ....welll i must have to accept this is the most amazing property i have ever been to ....the granduer of the place has its own aura ....you can noty stop falling in love with this wonderful place.....a very professional service.....excellent style and amazing view ......if one is visiting this place than studio room is a must ....every studio has a mini private lawn ...and an simply amazing shower room .....one can just be in the tub under open sky ....its an ossum feeel once u r in the tub ....one of the most exotic bath rooms i have seen in a resort ....location of the resort is slightly off track but complimentry shuttle can be called to escort you and it is advisable tooo for security reasons ...if one is travelling on sat night as we did one shld skip early breakfast and try martini brunch by pool side....a lavish buffet setup can definately please one and all ....i ll definately be visiting this place numerous times in years to come ....also a wonderful place to organize team meetings and bus confrences can really give u a breather ard delhi and can save lot of travel cost if u consider it vis a vis a resort in any hill station or place such as goa ...

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SameerBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Resort is beautiful - however, service is not up to 5 Star standards. There is a lack of carts to move about the property and directions after dark are unclear. Spa had only 1 masseuse, so make prior reservations for sure. Resort made a big mess of sending back forgotten articles. Good live music at the Chinese restaurant. Overall, worth it for the property and peace of mind, however, it is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,445 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Roseate New Delhi
The Roseate New Delhi
#78 of 712 in New Delhi
533 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 21 in Faridabad
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range: $178 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing