We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa and resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spa and resort”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful spa and resort near to delhi and very well maintained with the facilities.recreation activities for all the ages and games specially water polo with courteous staff.Good spa,swimming poll, play area for children's.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RakeshAdlakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa!

Located in proximity to Gurgaon, our resort is a preferred getaway amongst leisure and business travelers; it pleases us to know that our location could add value to your stay. We are glad to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. It is great to receive a perfect ranking on this forum and we thank you for rating us so highly. Heavenly Spa by Westin™ offers a host of therapies to our guests and we are glad that you were able to experience the spa. We are also happy to note that you were able to partake in the various recreational activities available at the resort. We will share your kind words of appreciation with our associates which will motivate them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    342
    137
    69
    79
See reviews for
458
246
15
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Westin is a great property especially for a weekend and being closer to Delhi it makes a perfect weekend getaway..we drove one and a half hours from connaught place to reach the resort via gurgaon..ofcourse not the best road after we leave Exit 10 but an okay drive.

The check in took us a while..however staff very courteous..a recommendation if we have a day planned by a hotel staff or atleast given a option if we would want to do that, it would really be great as a lot of activities like aquazorbing, horse riding, cycling etc were there and we did not know where to begin...Great thing was the hotel orientation in the cart.

The spa treatment was the best..I went for the Ayurveda one ...It is a must to try out. The heavenly spa is a treat after a hectic week. Sushma (Westin staff) you rock!! Thanks for turning around my experience.

We booked a 2 bedroom villa and it was definitely worth the price we paid. Loved the hammock in the patio.

The only thing we did not like was the dinner that was included in the package we took ..Breakfast was great but dinner was not edible.

Overall I was happy and content.. ..far from the maddening crowd.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prachi612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa!

It is pleasing to know that our location could add value to your stay. We are happy to learn that your time spent at Heavenly Spa by Westin™ was a refreshing and revitalizing one. It is also nice to know that you were able to experience the many recreational activities provided at the resort. Our hammocks provide guests with comfort amongst nature and it is certainly great to know that you loved it. We have noted your concerns and will share the relevant information with the respective departments.

Thank you once again for staying with us. For more information on offers and the latest news, you can always look us up on Facebook and Twitter.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have visited the property during winter and summer season and found some differences. Summer time the resort is not adequately staffed even on weekends, which surely reflects on the services. Food quality seemed feeble during summer time, as some edibles on the spread did not seem so edible. Suggest to kindly avoid during summer time, but surely great during winter season.

Room Tip: No triple occupancy allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saby7472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

We regret the inconvenience you faced while staying with us but assure you that this was definitely a one off occurrence. Your feedback will be shared with our team at the resort which will help them in strengthening our service offerings. We hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future and assure you once again that we will extend the best of services on your return.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Excellent property which is well maintained. The staff was attentive, but seems under-staffed. During check-out had to wait a long time for the cart to come for luggage and finally when it did not come, had to haul the luggage on foot from the cottage to reception. Food was definitely not upto the expected standards, specially breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeshDewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa!

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad that you liked the accommodation provided and felt comfortable during your stay. However, we regret inconvenience caused during check-out. At our resort, we lay maximum emphasis on the satisfaction of our guests and making their stay memorable.

We understand that you faced a slight delay in regards to the baggage delivery but that was only due to the checkout time being extremely busy as the guests attending the Wedding were leaving. Hope this experience would not deter you from visiting us again.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Room service and housekeeping was very poor. Premier rooms were available yet the hotel lied to us that all rooms are full and we were forced to pay extra for rrom upgrade. Really shocking!. Approach signage and roads are horrible.Rool lighting controls were deficient. Staff was very unconcerned and curt. Local staff talking on their mobiles even when in guest room . Really a shame. Westin Gurgaon is much better. Saftey in the resort is also not reassuring as fencing is flimsy and no guards. Street lighting is very less and is scary. Needs improvement. Was waste of money and time

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrastogi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice resort,Lot of Greenery,Lot of open space,doesn't give a claustrophobic feeling,cottages are quite apart from each other hence it gives a feel as if you are in your own house.Bathroom is large with transparent roof giving an open air feel.Staff is very helpful.Food is average.
There is a large play area for kids just like play schools.
The only negative aspect is a fact ,on which resort can't do anything,since they have no control on it.And,it is the approach to resort from Delhi.NH-8 to Sohna road which is used by sand mafia dumpers who drive recklessly .It is situated in the state of Haryana where it seems there is no governance.We had a miraculous escape in an accident with a sand dumper at 10pm which going towards resort.It was not an isolated incident.Locals told us it is a daily occurrence .Road is bumpy with unmarked speed-breakers springing a surprise every 1km. Drive carefully especially at night.Bon voyage

Room Tip: All are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARDIODOCTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa!

It was a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we thank you for sharing such an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Nestled amongst Mother Nature, our resort provides the perfect getaway to business and leisure travelers from around the globe. It is certainly great to know that you were able to enjoy the lush greenery, the manicured lawns and the wide open expanse of our resort. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the Rainforest Shower® at our rooms. Westin Kids Club® offers the little ones their own personal space to unwind and we thank you for mentioning it in your review. We understand your concern regarding the way to our resort but as you rightly pointed out, our hands are tied. We do hope however that in the future, these problems cease to exist.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have stayed here thrice - usually once a year. Excellent luxury resort and spa. I don't think there is any better in Delhi and around.

The resort is big, has many activities, including horse riding (they have a stable with around 7-8 horses), the spa is excellent, table games like snooker and table tennis are my favorites, cricket, football, tennis, and any other basic field sport one can think off, multiple restaurants with excellent spread buffets and ala-carte, multiple kinds of room categories, all give a different and exciting experience,

Con:Location and access is a put-off, the buffet spread is excellent, but the Westin in the city has 2 notches better spread than excellent.

Room Tip: Keep on trying and keep staying - all are different experiences
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KshitijJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to receive your review regarding your stay at our resort and thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with our services and facilities. Our resort provides guests with a variety of recreational activities to keep them entertained and we are happy that you were able to enjoy them. We thank you for appreciating our Heavenly Spa by Westin™. Our team in the kitchen will be glad to know that the food offerings were to your liking. We will definitely share your kind words of appreciation with our associates which will motivate them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and request you to follow us on Twitter and Facebook to stay updated with the latest news and offers.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
15.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Property: Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing