We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$183
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Bharat(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$318
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 8704 Hotel Good Care(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
569
379
154
77
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
379
154
77
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingmini zooluxury villakids clubchinese restaurantanimal farmglass roofliving roomkids roombeautiful propertycricket groundkids play areaapproach roadperfect weekendlawn tennisdelhi ncrswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at this property at the end of October and must admit it was very disappointing.
The hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere and therefore it is really not possible to
venture out We stayed 5 nights which was sure too long.
The coffee shop and restaurants are expensive for what is on offer.
On the plus side the staff are delightful and very friendly and the rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidays2011_01_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback regarding your stay. On behalf of my team, I regret that you were dissatisfied with the location of our resort. We are located not far from the airport and business & leisure hubs of Gurgaon, and a cab service is on offer to our patrons who wish to travel to Gurgaon or nearby areas during their stay.

I have also taken note of your dissatisfaction with the pricing at our F&B outlets and would want to assure you that our price structure is based on the prevalent hospitality industry norm. Having said that, let me assure you that we strive to justify our price with our world-class amenities and service standards and hope that you will appreciate it from value for money perspective.

On a refreshing note, I am pleased to note that our associates added to your renewal experience with their flawless service. It is our objective to provide a chic retreat to our guests and it is heartening to learn that you found the rooms comfortable and to your liking.

Once again, please accept my sincere appreciation for your patronage and comments. I hope to have you again at our hotel and serve you to the best of my and my teams abilities. Looking forward to host you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Gurgaon.

Be inspired, Be renewed

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I keep on visiting the Sohna Resort quite frequently .I am from Gurgaon so find it easy to move there and have great time.Staff here is very cooperative and courtoues and quality of food and service is great.

Place is very beautiful and away from the hustle bustle of busy life.I feel great relax after visiting there.

Special thanks to " Navin Dabria " for addressing services quickly .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepNarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Enjoy789,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. The location of our resort makes us a preferred weekend getaway among leisure travelers. We are happy to know that you found our services to your liking as well as the quality of the food was at par with your expectations. At Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, we allow our guests to relax and recharge for an enriching experience. Your acknowledgement has been shared with our associates and it helps them to serve our guests better. We thank you once again for being our esteemed guest and look forward to welcoming you at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

went there with high hopes. was there on 2nd of dec. for one night. the staff was as usual corteous but very lethargic. everybody was so laid off like anything. not eager to work. i requested for two pastries in my room on ail befor checking in which was not taken care off. later during the checking out i pointed this out so they compensated for the half kg cake. lol. the rooms were not well lit. the bed was just ok. the washroom was gud. bigger ones. the food doesnt had that variety which is USP of westin group.everything which was asked for was delivered after 15 to 20 min. a pleasant stay but not a memorable one. would have been better

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyaludyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear goyaludyog,

We thank you for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you with us at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa. However, we are disappointed to learn that your stay was less than perfect. We express our gratitude to you for providing us with an insight into our areas for improvement. At Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, we consider the comments as a source of opportunity to improvise our service standards. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in this great resort in the month of May. The travel from the airport was quite a drive especially during peak Delhi summers!! The property as a whole is fantastic, wellspread and beautifully land scaped. We had a blast playing cricket and using the pool. The room service needs to improve big time and also it took them ages to fix a leaking pipe in the loo!! The room and the facilities are Top class. The activities for children is a BIG bonus and there's lots to do.

I would definitely suggest this place to unwind and relax from our daily routines and will definitely want to go back here.

Also keep in mind that no external/private cabs will come to pick you up from here to the Airport, so better plan your return well in advance.

Room Tip: Not too much stress as they have their fleet of EV's to take you around.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Amit U,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Westin Sohna Resort & Spa and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Surrounded by green landscapes, surreal water bodies, our resort in Gurgaon is perfect to relax and rejuvenate amidst the countryside. We are happy to know that you were impressed by our guest rooms and enjoyed various recreational amenities. For our younger guests (4-12 years old), we offer a children’s pool as well as a range of activities available at our Westin Kids Club®. However, we noted the concerns raised by you and regret you were inconvenienced. Guest feedback is important to us as it helps in strengthening our services and products. We greatly value your feedback and assure you that corrective measures will be taken at the earliest.Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here at 1st of feb this year, have no words to describe how beautiful this place is.
Our check in was quick and front office staff showed us the whole property.
Yes this place is away from the city and there are very few direction boards. But when we reach this place, there is no regret. Place is beautiful, my suite was beautifully decorated for our first night. Cake, baloons & flowers were awesome. Candles around the jacuzzi made it more romantic, midnight room service was effecient. Took spa services next day, there was no dull moment there. The whole setting is so romatic and awesome.
Would like to visit again & again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh Bajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Saurabh Bajaj,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas and the services was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Sohna.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews