We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity away from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in this great resort in the month of May. The travel from the airport was quite a drive especially during peak Delhi summers!! The property as a whole is fantastic, wellspread and beautifully land scaped. We had a blast playing cricket and using the pool. The room service needs to improve big time and also it took them ages to fix a leaking pipe in the loo!! The room and the facilities are Top class. The activities for children is a BIG bonus and there's lots to do.

I would definitely suggest this place to unwind and relax from our daily routines and will definitely want to go back here.

Also keep in mind that no external/private cabs will come to pick you up from here to the Airport, so better plan your return well in advance.

Room Tip: Not too much stress as they have their fleet of EV's to take you around.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Amit U,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Westin Sohna Resort & Spa and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Surrounded by green landscapes, surreal water bodies, our resort in Gurgaon is perfect to relax and rejuvenate amidst the countryside. We are happy to know that you were impressed by our guest rooms and enjoyed various recreational amenities. For our younger guests (4-12 years old), we offer a children’s pool as well as a range of activities available at our Westin Kids Club®. However, we noted the concerns raised by you and regret you were inconvenienced. Guest feedback is important to us as it helps in strengthening our services and products. We greatly value your feedback and assure you that corrective measures will be taken at the earliest.Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here at 1st of feb this year, have no words to describe how beautiful this place is.
Our check in was quick and front office staff showed us the whole property.
Yes this place is away from the city and there are very few direction boards. But when we reach this place, there is no regret. Place is beautiful, my suite was beautifully decorated for our first night. Cake, baloons & flowers were awesome. Candles around the jacuzzi made it more romantic, midnight room service was effecient. Took spa services next day, there was no dull moment there. The whole setting is so romatic and awesome.
Would like to visit again & again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh Bajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Saurabh Bajaj,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas and the services was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Sohna.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Westin Sohna is a comfortable place to travel. It's about 40 minutes from my home. A good break with kids & friends. Nice property but very average experience compared to what one expects from Westin. Room Service is very Poor & needs a huge scope of improvement. Dinner at the chinese restaurant was very good & TLR breakfast is also nice. The best part is time spent in sports arena with kids & cycling around the resort (must try). A relaxed holiday where one can put a hammock outside the villa & spend some good time in reading or chatting with friends. A lovely Spa experience. Good place for a short visit. Would love to go for a longer time as well but the prices are too high. Anways, a must go place for a break from routine.

Room Tip: Stay in Premier Villas rather than standard rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohit77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear mohit77in,

Thank you for all valuable feedback! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas, the "Heavenly Spa" experience, the recreational activities and the food was to your great liking and satisfaction. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. Whilst it is a pleasure to know that you liked the resort your concerns related to In-Room service is being noted. Rest assured, necessary training has been given to the service team associates, so that they can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction! Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was not in a mood of travelling too far, so I decided to visit, Westin Spa Resort in Sohna. It is just an hour drive from Gurgaon. The place is amazingly beautiful, green and peaceful. It is a fantastic property and a must visit place. The food ranges from Continental, Indian and Chinese with some beautiful landscaped gardens, swimming pools etc. It is a heavenly place for kids as they have separate activity area for kids, Jacuzzi pool, horse riding, cycling and a number of other activities. Table Tennis, Pool and an amazing SPA with sauna, steam, whirlpool Jacuzzi…

Overall, it is a great place at a stone throw distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/villa near to the Splash swimming pool.. Do carry warm clothes if you are travelling...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear SunnyDua,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas, the recreational activities and the “Heavenly Spa” experience was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A lonely place with good peaceful location, although the road reaching to the place is very boring and pathetic. But once you are in resort you will love the location the atmosphere there. Good rooms, ambiance and lush green well maintained gardens within the resort. Lovely place for a short visit. When you are in resort there is no other activity you can plan outside the resort being its in isolated place but you will love staying there for 2 days. The resort itself have lot of activities for kids and adults both. Swimming pool and other play areas are great fun.
Very good food available in the resort.

Room Tip: Night out in the resort will be great fun and pleasure.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish_from_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Ashish_from_Pune,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. I am delighted to know that the overall ambience, the villas, the food and the services was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Sohna.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Getting to westin sohna is a pain. The roads are bad and if you think going there will be like a mini road trip then you're wrong. It's best to take your driver along if you don't want to drive on bumpy roads. I had gone there for a night for a friends birthday. It was the friends treat to us and herself. She had booked the luxury villa which was amazing. I think that's a must if you're at least 4 people. Its got 2 rooms, one is the master bedroom, the other has two single beds plus a sitting area outside the rooms. The resort is located very well and mainly for the purpose of getting a quiet time making you feel you're probably not in a city. It's away from the hustle bustle if the city life, so enjoying a night or two there is very relaxing.
The service is pretty ordinary but the staff is friendly. It's not exactly a place where you can go and party with your friends as there are some rules to be followed, one rule we had no idea about. You're not allowed inside the pool if not wearing a costume. It's a valid rule but one which particularly girls forget. Another thing is it's more of a family going place so if you're hoping to have hookah/shisha by the pool, that wouldn't be permitted either which has its plus and minus.
The breakfast buffet is just terrible. I sincerely hope it gets better the next time I go. The juices aren't fresh which is such a downer. They do have the same breakfast buffet served everywhere but not in a nice way. Seeing their other menus and restaurants, they did look like they'll have an out of the world breakfast so maybe its just me who's disappointed. Another thing about their restaurants, it's too over priced specially the chinese one. I'm sure they serve amazing chinese but lowering down the price bait won't do them as much harm as they'll get profit. It'll be more accessible, the restaurant.
Overall, a must visit. Go and have fun! :)

Room Tip: Luxury Villa - Aamzing Normail room - Not very great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aakriti31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear aakriti31,

Thank you for all valuable feedback! Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed to provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. Your feedback on food is being shared with the Chef. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Reaching the resort from delhi is pain, roads approaching are pathetic. Stayed here for a two nights got a good feel of a upscale farm house. The rooms in cottage are spacious and comfortable. The property is well maintained and has long walk path in order to reach your room. Came across above average taste of food with a wide spread.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLover1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear MUDITtravel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to note that your stay at our resort was most enjoyable. Your generous praise of our team members is very encouraging. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again, very soon.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
13.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
11.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,447 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Roseate New Delhi
The Roseate New Delhi
#78 of 713 in New Delhi
534 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 21 in Faridabad
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sohna
Price Range: $178 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing